Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thinking of stopping using this ... :(

Novice Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    6.28 MB

Thinking of stopping using this ... :(

Hi Guys,

I'm a little disheartened right now, I've been playing this for 2 months nearly.
    It has a very steep learning curve. Planes are very difficult to control. I need to always trim. Can't seem to catch up speed. Dogfights for me are nearly impossible. Can't seem to be setting my track IR right and it is giving me neck problems. Track ir also doesn't control well especially during looking for other aircraft...

If someone can enlighten me up, cause i'm thinking of putting everything in a box and stop playing this....

Thanks

Steve

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    16.32 MB

Re: Thinking of stopping using this ... :(

Steve this is a hard game, with very experienced players in flight simms as opponents. If you wish i can try to give you some hints on your favorite ride. Just give me a holler on TS and we go to a separate channel, trying to understand whats missing to make sure you get some more pleasure of your flight time.

Just look for me, anytime you see me online.

S!

3. Likes -=7th-DR=-Milo, Gromit, rjabe, trademe900 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    88.77 MB

Quote Originally Posted by Stevefire View Post
    Hi Guys,

I'm a little disheartened right now, I've been playing this for 2 months nearly.
    It has a very steep learning curve. Planes are very difficult to control. I need to always trim. Can't seem to catch up speed. Dogfights for me are nearly impossible. Can't seem to be setting my track IR right and it is giving me neck problems. Track ir also doesn't control well especially during looking for other aircraft...

If someone can enlighten me up, cause i'm thinking of putting everything in a box and stop playing this....

Thanks

Steve
    Steve, firstly take Lolsav up on his offer