Thread: "This application could not be started" Mod Installer TF 4.3

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

"This application could not be started" Mod Installer TF 4.3

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this simulator and to this forum and i'm having a problem installing the patches.
    When installing the mod patches following the instructions for new pilots found on these forums i run into a problem with Mod Installer TF 4.3, it gives me the "This application could not be started" error. After a bit of hunting around myself i am led to believe that this has something to do with .NET Framework. I found someone on this forum with the same problem http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...ad.php?t=18324 but this fix hasn't worked for me for some reason.

I'm running Windows 10 which is most likely causing this unusual problem.

Hope you guys can help me out.

-Your old mate Simm

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.58 GB

Re: "This application could not be started" Mod Installer TF 4.3

Welcome Simm.

This might not help, but be sure to open that file into a folder on your desktop, and then run it from there. Otherwise it will not load.

Late for work, so have to run.
    Others who know a lot more than i do will be along to help soon!

Glad you are here. Good luck with everything.

EDIT: Actually i think it is the 4.0 that must be opened into a file first. But you can try it anyhow Simm.
    Now i am really late for work!
    Last edited by farley; Sep-15-2015 at 08:07.
    "If you want to fly, give up everything that weighs you down"......

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

Quote Originally Posted by farley View Post
    Welcome Simm.

This might not help, but be sure to open that file into a folder on your desktop, and then run it from there. Otherwise it will not load.

Late for work, so have to run.
    Others who know a lot more than i do will be along to help soon!

Glad you are here. Good luck with everything.