Results 1 to 26 of 26

Thread: FaceTrackNoIR

  1. #1
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    FaceTrackNoIR

    I am currently using this for ROF, not perfect but not bad, its free all you need is a web cam (better with a PS3 EYE) .

    http://facetracknoir.sourceforge.net/home/default.htm

    here is a video someone made a few years in il2/1946 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDYfEYBEG90


    i put this in the wrong forum, can a mod move this please
    Last edited by thee_oddball; Jan-13-2013 at 00:55.

  2. #2
    Supporting Member DK_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Hi,

    I have been trying to get this to work with CloD but no success. I am using a Logitech webcam that is on the compatible list. I get movement in the cockpit but it is just not usable. If you ever get it working on CloD I sure would like to see your settings.

    Cheers,

    DK
    ---o-0-o---

  3. #3
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by DK_ View Post
    Hi,

    I have been trying to get this to work with CloD but no success. I am using a Logitech webcam that is on the compatible list. I get movement in the cockpit but it is just not usable. If you ever get it working on CloD I sure would like to see your settings.

    Cheers,

    DK
    do u have a zoom feature on your camera? if so make sure it centers on your head and that your head fills up most of what you see in the preview window, the yellow outline should appear around your face and you can test movement before entering game. as for the "curve" i am still getting that sorted out.

    p.s i like your avatar Wir werden Sieger - durch unsren Tiger

  4. #4
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    ok DK here is what i have so far, the PS3 EYE ($15 at game stop) works very well, constant 29 fps and very smooth, I found this profile at simhq by jimmyblonde, save the code below as CLOD.ini and drop it in your FTN settings folder, then load it when FTN starts, NUMPAD7 =center NUMPAD1=on/off

    If you are going to use a PS3 EYE you will need this driver http://codelaboratories.com/get/cl-eye-driver/ and this program http://download.manycam.com/

    start manycam first then FTN

    Code:
    [Tracking]
    Smooth=50
    NeutralZone=3
    sensYaw=500
    sensPitch=500
    sensRoll=500
    sensX=500
    sensY=500
    sensZ=500
    invertYaw=false
    invertPitch=true
    invertRoll=false
    invertX=true
    invertY=false
    invertZ=false
    useEWMA=true
    redYaw=100
    redPitch=100
    redRoll=100
    redX=100
    redY=100
    redZ=100
    minSmooth=1
    powCurve=25
    maxSmooth=1
    
    [GameProtocol]
    Selection=4
    
    [KB_Shortcuts]
    Keycode_Center=71
    Shift_Center=false
    Ctrl_Center=false
    Alt_Center=false
    Keycode_StartStop=79
    Shift_StartStop=false
    Ctrl_StartStop=false
    Alt_StartStop=false
    Keycode_GameZero=0
    Shift_GameZero=false
    Ctrl_GameZero=false
    Alt_GameZero=false
    SetZero=true
    SetEngineStop=true
    Keycode_Inhibit=0
    Shift_Inhibit=false
    Ctrl_Inhibit=false
    Alt_Inhibit=false
    Inhibit_Pitch=false
    Inhibit_Yaw=false
    Inhibit_Roll=false
    Inhibit_X=false
    Inhibit_Y=false
    Inhibit_Z=false
    Enable_ReverseAxis=false
    RA_Yaw=40
    RA_ZPos=-20
    RA_ToZPos=50
    
    [FTIR]
    useTIRViews=false
    useDummyExe=true
    
    [TrackerSource]
    Selection=0
    
    [Curves]
    Yaw_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Yaw_point2=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@B\0\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Yaw_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@`@\0\0\0\0\0@7\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Yaw_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@f\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Pitch_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Pitch_point2=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@B\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Pitch_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@`\x80\0\0\0\0\0@7\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Pitch_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@f\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Roll_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Roll_point2=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0@:\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Roll_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@B\0\0\0\0\0\0@?\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Roll_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@S\0\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    X_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    X_point2=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@1\0\0\0\0\0\0@>\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    X_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@\\\x80\0\0\0\0\0@&\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    X_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@f\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Y_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Y_point2="@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0@,\0\0\0\0\0\0)"
    Y_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@\\\x80\0\0\0\0\0@8\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Y_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@f\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Z_point1=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Z_point2=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a\0\0\0\0\0\0\0\0@*\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Z_point3=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@\\\x80\0\0\0\0\0@9\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    Z_point4=@Variant(\0\0\0\x1a@f\x80\0\0\0\0\0@I\0\0\0\0\0\0)
    
    [SMTracker]
    FilterLevel=2

  5. #5
    Ace
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    897
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I'll suggest Freetrack.

    Working perfecly here with cheap camera.

  6. #6
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by vranac View Post
    I'll suggest Freetrack.

    Working perfecly here with cheap camera.
    I am going that route myself, but i am going to be lazy and order the pro clip from NP ,

    I am impressed though...FTN works quite well for freeware

  7. #7
    Ace
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    897
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I never tried FTN but I think FT and TrackIR should be more precise, tracking only 3 points.

    Anyone who want to go that way, I can help you )

  8. #8
    Veteran Combat pilot HolyGrail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by thee_oddball View Post
    here is a video someone made a few years in il2/1946 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDYfEYBEG90


    i put this in the wrong forum, can a mod move this please
    That happened to be me it also shows bloom mod effect release with edited .dll for IL-2 1946
    http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac90/HolyGrail_photos/BoB.gif

  9. #9
    Supporting Member DK_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Thanks oddball, I will give it a go and get back to you.

    Cheers!
    ---o-0-o---

  10. #10
    Supporting Member DK_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    thee_oddball,

    I have not been able to find where to put the coding you supplied. I am running W7 64 bit and I can't find the face track noir file. I assume there is a config file where I could put in your settings but I haven't found it yet. It is not listed in program files x86. Do you know where I can find the file and is the code you posted meant to replace the config file?

    I don't have the PS eye thing, I am trying to use a Logitech webcam, zoomable, that is on the compatible list.

    Thanks and cheers,

    DK
    ---o-0-o---

  11. #11
    Supporting Member 9./JG52 Ziegler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Coast of Maine - Halfway between the equator and the North Pole
    Posts
    1,195
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I just broke down and bought Track IR 5 and it came in yesterday. After an hour of screwing around setting up a profile, I have to say I love it. Takes a bit of getting used to like anything worthwhile but I have noticed that it is much smoother and natural in IL2 1949 than it is in Clod on the same settings. Not sure why that is but there you go. They also screwed up the shipment initially and only sent a Pro Clip (which I didn't order). So they sent the unit and I get to keep the Pro clip which I have not tried yet. It's all good.

  12. #12
    Supporting Member DK_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Me too, gave up and got a trackir proclip today. First flight made me a little dizzy. Hope I can get used to it. It is a lot more difficult than I thought it would be. It's unusual to turn your head and eyes in opposite directions.

    I will try the tips from this thread http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...3523-Track-IR5

    Won't be able to try it out until next week though.
    ---o-0-o---

  13. #13
    Supporting Member III./ZG76_Keller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,638
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by DK_ View Post
    Me too, gave up and got a trackir proclip today. First flight made me a little dizzy. Hope I can get used to it. It is a lot more difficult than I thought it would be. It's unusual to turn your head and eyes in opposite directions.

    I will try the tips from this thread http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...3523-Track-IR5

    Won't be able to try it out until next week though.
    It'll take you about 6-8 hours to get used to TrackIR. If you start feeling sick just take a break and come back to it later.

    I was ready to throw mine off the balcony after 2 hours of use, but I was told to stick with it and I did.

    Trust me when I say that after you've become "one" with your TrackIR you'll never let go of it.

    III./ZG76 2N+ZR
    __________________________________________________ ______
    Intel Core i7 4970 @ 3.6 GHz, Win 7 64 bit, 16 GB Ram, GTX 980 4GB GPU

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpSpZ2Q17Fc
    Posts
    553
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by thee_oddball View Post
    ok DK here is what i have so far, the PS3 EYE ($15 at game stop) works very well, constant 29 fps and very smooth, I found this profile at simhq by jimmyblonde, save the code below as CLOD.ini and drop it in your FTN settings folder, then load it when FTN starts, NUMPAD7 =center NUMPAD1=on/off
    I thought the reason people recommended the PSeye was because its a cheap cam that can do 120fps?

    Its been a while since I tried out facetrack but I thought it works best a low resolutions and high fps capture.

  15. #15
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    369
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by LizLemon View Post
    I thought the reason people recommended the PSeye was because its a cheap cam that can do 120fps?

    Its been a while since I tried out facetrack but I thought it works best a low resolutions and high fps capture.
    if i remember correctly the PS3 can do 125 FPS but the program can only do 30...but with all tha overhead the FPS never dips below 30

  16. #16
    ATAG_Colander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bir Tawil
    Posts
    11,128
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    255.73 MB

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I use the PS3 cam with freetrack and it uses the 120 FPS.

  17. #17
    Supporting Member StiC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    42
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    FaceTrackNoIR 1.70 supports point tracking like Freetrack and TrackIR. The smoothing and responsiveness are far better than Freetrack and for PSEye you don't need a patched, specific version of the CLEye driver. It doesn't have relative translation yet, but they are working on it. They built it to be modular so they can develop input, output and smoothing APIs and drop them into the interface.

    It's a work in progress, but there is an inertial input module which uses gyros instead of IR light which, as we all know is subject to lighting conditions in the room. Very promising stuff.

    StiC

  18. #18
    Ace sw1ive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Hellas Athenss
    Posts
    1,020
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    951.63 MB

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    thanks... thee_oddball...

    how did you found this software...

    I instaled this, 60 min ago, and



    IT WORKS BEST...



    I will play one time with my trackIR... and one time with my webcamera...

    I like idea... nothing on my head...

  19. #19
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I'm using FTNoIR with PS3EYE and TrackCclip Pro also. It works great. A piece of old floppy disc over the lense makes it usable almost all day except around sunset when the bright sunlight shines in directly behind my head. Then I have to improvise a screen to block the light as I share the room and closing the curtains is not on.

    The 30fps max some of you are seeing with it is a limitation imposed by the CLEye driver for windows. The cam can do 120fps cut the driver caps it at 30.

    Drop the attached file into your FTNoIR directory and get rid of the .txt. Fire up FTNoIR and you can now set the cam max fps to 99. It will run at whatever max you system imposes up to 120. To save CPU usage limit the cam in FTNoIR to the same as your monitor's refresh rate.

    Cheers

    Greywing
    Attached Files Attached Files

  20. #20
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    270* of KPDX
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    112.57 MB

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I know this thread is more than a year old, but it got me started with head tracking... at least until I can afford a trackir (or maybe not).

  21. #21
    Combat pilot \Hawk/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    212
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    2
    Total Downloaded
    598.45 MB

    Unhappy Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Yeah.

    Determined to get the FTN up and running smoothly.

    For some reason it just stopped reponding in CLOD.

    Go figure.

    It tracks fine out of game. but as soon as i enter the game ...poof nada. The game just doesn't "see" it.


  22. #22
    Combat pilot Bear Pilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    186
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Hawk,

    Try starting the game and then the software. I remember when I was first trying to get it working I had the same problem. If that doesn't work let me know, you're very close.
    Happy Hunting,


  23. #23
    Combat pilot \Hawk/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    212
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    2
    Total Downloaded
    598.45 MB

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Thanks Bear

    It was a synchronizing issue!

    Ladies first I suppose?


  24. #24
    Combat pilot Bear Pilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    186
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    Quote Originally Posted by \Hawk/ View Post
    Thanks Bear

    It was a synchronizing issue!

    Ladies first I suppose?
    Glad to hear it's working! FNOIR definitely has it's pitfalls but for the overall price I think it's a great starter in face-tracking. I know mine gives me fits at times and probably costs me a kill here or there when it decides to act up just before going guns but the immersion alone is enough to keep me coming back to it no matter how frustrating it gets. I'll probably be upgrading to the real deal soon though, at least that's the plan.
    Happy Hunting,


  25. #25
    Supporting Member implicit A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    France Oise Blacourt
    Posts
    137
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR + Pointtracker plugin an alternative to freetrack bug issues

    As freetrack 2.1 crash on Win 7 64 + COD
    As freetrack 2.2 don't keep my settings when i launch COD ( rebooting cam settings ...)

    deffinetly, i manage to make it work good, maybe better than freetrack : Facetracknoir + Pointtracker 1 plugin.
    It is smooth in COD, less in BOS ( maybe CPU thread priority usage as freetrack does with fsx )

    The way to do it :
    take care to affect the "center" key in settings everything will be easier .... ( option and mouse shortcut in menu) I affect middle mouse.

    PM i only use Pitch raw + Z axis. other are not checked as this is enough for me to be happy in CLod dogfight and patrol

    first I install freetrack 2.2
    then I install facetracknoir 1.7 complete package over freetrack folder.

    here my Cod Profile and curves
    here my settings ini
    put it in Freetrack/settings
    Capture.JPG
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by implicit A; Jun-09-2014 at 04:46.


    core I5 3570K - win 7 64 on SSD - COD & BOS & DCS P51-HUEY-HAWK on SSD - RAM 8,00 Go - GTX 670 - MSFF2 - opentrack -

    sweetfx last for BOS :http://forum.il2sturmovik.com/index....attach_id=6340
    sweetfx last for CLOD : http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...3&d=1406627211

  26. #26
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: FaceTrackNoIR

    I know this is an old thread but here goes.. I've just set up FTNoir with a PS3 eye and Delan Clip. All good at the moment - just need to play around with the curves for a while,,

    But, when I look behind and want to lean 'out' of the cockpit I have to move in the opposite direction. I seem to remember a button or tick box in freetrack that sorted this but cant seem to find something similar in FTNoir - anyone have any ideas?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •