Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Info Windows in Cliffs Of Dover Tutorial

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    506.15 MB

Info Windows in Cliffs Of Dover Tutorial

I remember the first time I started playing Cliffs of Dover that one of the most annoying things was sorting out my windows ingame, tweaking them every time I realised I needed some more info at critical times during flying. Here are some settings to act as a start for new fliers.

For those accostomed to flight simming the ingame windows is just part and parcel of learning a new flight sim or game so please note this tutorial is probably not for you. It is for those players who may have never flown a flight sim or have little knowledge of online gaming such as Cliffs of Dover. It is designed to ease new blood into this Sim that we think so much of.

Also note that this is meant to be a base for people to start from and not the definitive version of window management. Once you have the basic nowhow to use these windows you can change as much or as little as you need.

...lew...

================================================== ================

A Brief Tutorial About Ingame Window Management

Ingame windows are an integral part of any Flight Sim. They must provide vital information about your vehicle in the form of management and damage, and ingame chat for online play. They should be there for you when you need them and not a hinderence by blocking ingame visuals that put you at a disadvantage to the enemy. Big windows with lots of information will clutter your screen and in a flight sim such as Cliffs Of Dover where it is imperative that you be constantly scanning your environment for enemy contacts it is critical that you have no more windows than you actually need onscreen at any one time.