PDA

View Full Version : A couple of questions

Don2712
Nov-04-2014, 20:44
I'm getting into this now and having a lot of fun learning so thought I'd try an easy dogfight allies advantaged in a quick play scenario I'm in a hurricane but, other hurricanes are passing me like I'm standing still and I can't catch up with them or the enemy whatever I try, I assume that I'm doing something very wrong but, no idea what.

Secondly, I've lost my information window and can't find a way to get it back.

ATAG_Freya
Nov-04-2014, 21:20
Hi Don,
The AI in single player mode fly faster because they are programmed to fly -perfectly- (tough to explain - its trim and engine management etc). Also check this out about windows, you must have closed on somehow, but it's good to know how to set them up.. http://www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/wiki/doku.php?id=info_windows

Best of luck!

ATAG_Colander
Nov-04-2014, 21:39
I'm no hurri expert but you might need to play with the prop pitch to gain more speed.

Don2712
Nov-04-2014, 22:10
Hi Don,
The AI in single player mode fly faster because they are programmed to fly -perfectly- (tough to explain - its trim and engine management etc). Also check this out about windows, you must have closed on somehow, but it's good to know how to set them up.. http://www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/wiki/doku.php?id=info_windows

Best of luck!

Thanks for the links I'm going to get on this now

Baffin
Nov-05-2014, 09:26
I'm getting into this now and having a lot of fun learning so thought I'd try an easy dogfight allies advantaged in a quick play scenario I'm in a hurricane but, other hurricanes are passing me like I'm standing still and I can't catch up with them or the enemy whatever I try, I assume that I'm doing something very wrong but, no idea what.

Secondly, I've lost my information window and can't find a way to get it back.