PDA

View Full Version : By the Beard of Zeus!

Mr_Burgundy
Apr-04-2012, 15:04
Hi there!

I am brand new to the flight sim genre and was directed here by someone on a forum! I thought I'd drop by and say hello as once I've worked out how to get a plane started...I mean off the ground I'll drop by the server. I can see the vulchers hovering already....

I'm 24 currently applying for the RAF and when I'm not drinking/trying to mount girls I like online gaming. Anything so long as theres no F**King Gnomes or pixies init.

Oh that note I have taken abit of a plunge with this...I've just brought at Saitek X52 flight thing and IL Cliffs of Dover. Anyone know of a new guys guide to get the thing set up?

Oooohhhh

ATAG_Deacon
Apr-04-2012, 15:10
Anyone know of a new guys guide to get the thing set up?

Get a headset/ speakers & microphone/ soup can & string, whatever works for you.

Go here:

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?64-Teamspeak

Download Teamspeak 3, get on comms (Red or Blue) and there will be plenty of folks who will be willing to help.

We've all been new to this at one time or another.

~S~ and welcome,

~Deacon

PS:
so long as theres no F**King Gnomes sex with Gnomes is proscribed on this server. I'm sure you can find that service elsewhere on the interwebs
:thumbsup:

Mr_Burgundy
Apr-04-2012, 18:20
Ok I'll come on tomorrow when my comms are here, I must say though this game looks shocking. I have Yellow/red textures on the instruments and I dunno if I've set my new joystick up right but planes just seem to pull up all on their own?

Dutch
Apr-04-2012, 18:31
Hello old chap! Turn off your 'epilepsy filter' in video settings and the psychadelia will evaporate forthwith.

P.S. Aeroplanes do pull up on their own, unless you a) reduce power, or b) apply down trim.

Chin chin! :)

Doc
Apr-04-2012, 19:12
I'm 24 currently applying for the RAF and when I'm not drinking/trying to mount girls I like online gaming.