PDA

View Full Version : Brand new pilot looking for instruction

Galkar
Jan-02-2015, 19:01
Hello everyone! I bought this game during the Steam winter sale and have been reading all about it for the last several days and it looks fantastic! I just picked up my X-55 yesterday so I am ready to start playing/learning this game, but would love some help. I have no real experience with realistic sims (though I do have a fair number of hours on gas-powered R/C planes for whatever that's worth). I've read Lewis's new players guide, set up all the hotkeys detailed there, and have watched a handful of videos. I can take off and land fairly reliably in a Tiger Moth and can take off and land SOMETIMES in a Spitfire. Anything beyond just the most basic operation is still very daunting to me, so I would love some personal instruction so I can more quickly get to real online action.

I have no plane preference other than that I figure I should learn on something that is generally considered to be relatively beginner-friendly. I'll be free all of this weekend (pacific time) if anyone is available to help. Thank you in advance!

ATAG_Lewis
Jan-02-2015, 20:04
Welcome to the community and forums Galkar....~S~

Well...Great news that you bought CLOD and found us...We do our best here to help the new players...

If you fancy trying to learn the Brit fighters then here is an easy setup guide that will get you competitive without the concern of engine management....I actually still use this setup today and works well....Pretty much set it up and then go hunting...

A basic and easy CEM for allied fighters for new players.

Easy Allied CEM for New Players (http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9111&p=100118#post100118)