PDA

View Full Version : Guns convergence

BENTYx
Jan-04-2015, 19:19
Hello

I'm still a newbie in CLOD. I was wondering what was the best settings to the guns convergence for Spitfire and 109 ? I'm asking because I'm having troubles to aim and hit targets. Yes I'm probably still "bad" at flying and firing but it would be certainly easier with the guns properly set. And what kind of ammo chose ?

I saw this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riJXEF7kerE how can I play this kind of mission to exerce my firing ?
I use to launch a quick mission (1v1) but the AI is fighting back!

And finally, after having seen this video, I noticed the perfect stability of the 109. Even when I trimmed my plane, it always moves ! So is he correcting with the stick or is it me ?

Thank you for your help :)

ATAG_Dave
Jan-04-2015, 19:30
Hello

I'm still a newbie in CLOD. I was wondering what was the best settings to the guns convergence for Spitfire and 109 ? I'm asking because I'm having troubles to aim and hit targets. Yes I'm probably still "bad" at flying and firing but it would be certainly easier with the guns properly set. And what kind of ammo chose ?

I saw this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riJXEF7kerE how can I play this kind of mission to exerce my firing ?

And finally, after having seen this video, I noticed the perfect stability of the 109. Even when I trimmed my plane, it always moves ! So is he correcting with the stick or is it me ?