PDA

View Full Version : Help with taking off in a Hurri

Pariah Jones
Jan-13-2015, 15:20
See what I did there. :D

Anyway, serious now. I'm new to flight sims and am just trying to get the Hurricane airbourne but am struggling. I can get to the runway okay but when rolling down it I'm constantly fighting it's desire to turn left and this is resulting in me zig zagging my way down the runway. That might be fine for dancing but not so in a plane. Eventually I roll or bounce and bits fall off. :(

I've watched vids but to no avail. Are there any instructors on here able to give me a little or their time? I don't want to try another plane as I really like the Hurricane as I feel it's a bit of an underdog and that suits me.

I have Teamspeak. I'm about this evening (GMT) and Thursday evening.

Neal.

ATAG_Dave
Jan-13-2015, 15:38
See what I did there. :D

Anyway, serious now. I'm new to flight sims and am just trying to get the Hurricane airbourne but am struggling. I can get to the runway okay but when rolling down it I'm constantly fighting it's desire to turn left and this is resulting in me zig zagging my way down the runway. That might be fine for dancing but not so in a plane. Eventually I roll or bounce and bits fall off. :(

I've watched vids but to no avail. Are there any instructors on here able to give me a little or their time? I don't want to try another plane as I really like the Hurricane as I feel it's a bit of an underdog and that suits me.

I have Teamspeak. I'm about this evening (GMT) and Thursday evening.

Neal.

Neal I should be on TS with ATAG_Pantast a bit later on so if you see us (not always in main channel) then give us a shout. Im sure plenty of folks will be happy to help if not.