PDA

View Full Version : Blenny training

Avronut
Jan-26-2015, 16:03
Hi all,

I'm looking for someone to guide me through the mysteries of flying the blenny and bombing. I've only ever flown a blenny once but I couldn't work out how to drop my bombs. I've been flying red fighters for a while but would like to add another string to my bow.

Cheers,

Mike

1lokos
Jan-26-2015, 16:12
Controls to set:

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8556&highlight=blenheim+guide

Level bombing

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9629&highlight=blenheim+guide

ATAG_((dB))
Jan-27-2015, 02:04
I can give you a hand with that if you are free in the next 2 days we can meet on TS. Afternoon would be the best for me since I am at GMT+3.

Just PM me if your free

SlowerBanterSir
Jan-27-2015, 11:50
I'm no expert, having only flown Blennies a short time myself, but I've got the basics down and can happily run through it a bit when I'm on TS.

When it comes to dropping bombs, you just have to have a key mapped for "drop bomb" and keys to cycle through the bomb modes. There are two modes: "salvo," which drops the whole load at once, and "single," which drops one bomb with each press of the drop button.

You don't have to arm the bombs or open the doors in advance; one press and they're gone.

Early on, I had a simple issue with the bombs -- I wasn't loading them, and didn't realize it. On your loadout options under "bombs," you pick your weight options (either 250 or 500) and select fuse time (I do 11 seconds, but others use different fuses for different jobs). Then, on the same loadout screen where you select fuel load, there's a drop-down bar where you choose either 4x250-pounders or 2x500-pounders. *That's* the part I was missing, and it left my plane without bombs early on.