PDA

View Full Version : Hi I am a new guy at here, Is TS necessary to join ATAG server?

ben801ben801
Feb-09-2015, 06:09
Hi I am a new guy at here, Is TS necessary to join ATAG server?
I searched forum for this afternoon, but I didn't find answer.
I did't see a rule clearly said TS is necessary or not.
after connected to ATAG server 2 times, succeedly, at third time, few minutes later, I was forced out and saw a window" ...communication to server host time out.." is this about TS?
thank in advance

I am new in COD and even new in steam, so please illuminate me

Otyg
Feb-09-2015, 06:22
No not at all. you dont have to be on TS. But! it will be way more fun and you will live longer but no one is forcing you.

Welcome and have fun :thumbsup:

ATAG_Septic
Feb-09-2015, 06:49
Hi Ben801,

Welcome to the forum.

As Otyg says, there's no need to join TS at all. If it is lack of a mic or you just don't fancy talking you can always just join TS and listen, there's no pressure to speak up.

Cheers,

Septic.

ben801ben801
Feb-09-2015, 07:35
Hi Ben801,

Welcome to the forum.

As Otyg says, there's no need to join TS at all. If it is lack of a mic or you just don't fancy talking you can always just join TS and listen, there's no pressure to speak up.

Cheers,

Septic.

Thank you all for your responds
minutes before, I installed TS and find ATAG channels
I copy and paste ATAG's TS address, and connect, after I heard TS said,"channel connected", then I hear nothing but silent
then at the left side of TS window, I found lot of different channel, such as ATAG Allied force.... Axie force, should I click one of them to listen?
any password needed to listen?
thanks
can hardly wait to join COD war

ben801ben801
Feb-09-2015, 07:43
am I right?

First, start TS ?
Second, find and connect to ATAG channel ? ( till now, don't know how to choose one of ATAG channel, and is that necessary to choose one?)
Third, start steam COD and join ATAG server ?

ATAG_Septic
Feb-09-2015, 07:43