PDA

View Full Version : Looking for LW squadron to join

DKönig
Feb-10-2015, 16:55
Good day fellas,

I've been looking around at the many different luftwaffe squadrons. I'm interested to join one as I had a great experience years ago doing so with the old il2, and giving some thought to a couple of squadrons Ive seen so far.

Im in EST, fly both CLOD and BOS and use primarily the 109s but sometimes the Stuka or bombers or 110s to change it up.

Im not looking for a hardcore second career committment with mandatory training appointments and after action briefings etc, I've done 12 years in the Canadian Military and have had quite enough 'playing war' for my liking.

That being said, i'll fly with anyone as long as they don't mind that I have a full time job with irregular hours and wife/kids and will play when i'm able.

Full disclosure, I am a terrible pilot and often go up in flames. Youll know its me when you see a 109 burning especially spectacularly - due to my unreasonably high blood alcohol level... But hey its the 1940s and its not illegal to drink and operate heavy machinery for at least 40 years in most of the world.

Im usually on the ATAG server and TS, or wherever the most pilots are.Thanks to anyone that can point me in the right direction!

Cheers

Chuck_Owl
Feb-11-2015, 01:48
9./JG52 are a nice bunch and seem to be the group you're looking for.

xvii-Dietrich
Feb-11-2015, 05:28
-

LuseKofte
Feb-11-2015, 06:39
9./JG52 are a nice bunch and seem to be the group you're looking for.

I agree, it is a few more and those in acg

Grey
Feb-12-2015, 10:00
Join us on the R/T over the weekend, we can work something out here!

http://www.aircombatgroup.co.uk/teamspeak.php

DKönig
Feb-12-2015, 11:29
Sure! But.. whats an R/T ? Lol what time do you guys set up ?

Thanks for all the suggestions/input guys :)

Grey
Feb-12-2015, 14:06
Sure! But.. whats an R/T ? Lol what time do you guys set up ?

Thanks for all the suggestions/input guys :)