PDA

View Full Version : Eagle's 3D Modelling Thread

71st_AH_Eagle
Feb-27-2015, 11:10
Hi All,

With the help of Spiritus, I have started my adventure in 3D modelling. I've learned a lot but I still have a lot to learn and I need to learn how to texture well hopefully because I'm terrible with computer aided artwork designs.

Anyways, this is my first model: http://i1119.photobucket.com/albums/k637/Stealth-Eagle/ControlTower.png (http://s1119.photobucket.com/user/Stealth-Eagle/media/ControlTower.png.html)

I'm going to be redoing it in the near future because I have a lot more polys to work with than what I anticipated. Current plans for modelling include another control tower and some airfield objects plus maybe something special. I'll hope to try to keep this weekly updated with models but as I am an engineering student, I can't make any promises.

If anyone has any suggestions for me to try, feel free to ask.

Cheers,
Eagle

ATAG_Lewis
Feb-27-2015, 12:51

I love to see folks doing the 3D modelling...Its a step forward in the right direction when TF are asking for folks who know how to 3D model...so I have a big ~S~ to you and anyone who gives this a go...Highly commendable

71st_AH_Eagle
Feb-27-2015, 16:33

I love to see folks doing the 3D modelling...Its a step forward in the right direction when TF are asking for folks who know how to 3D model...so I have a big ~S~ to you and anyone who gives this a go...Highly commendable

Thank you very much for the support Lewis. I don't have much time to fly anymore so I want to do 3D modelling instead and hopefully I can get in Team Fusion. :D I think this will be my fourth or fifth attempt at joining Team Fusion so what's that old saying again? :)

Anyways, my goal is to mostly work on the boring stuff like buildings, airfield accessories, and other related scenery objects and leave it to the more experienced 3D to do the aircraft and the ground vehicles.

Cheers,
Eagle

RAF74_Buzzsaw
Feb-27-2015, 16:41