PDA

View Full Version : Hi guys I'm chair1

Chair1
May-23-2012, 20:16
I am probable a lot older than most of you at 67 years. But I still think like a kid when it comes to this game.

I have been married for 45 years and should be retired but if I did retire I wouldn't know what to do
I was in the US Navy for over 4 years during the Vietnam time. I was an Electronics Tech and repaired radar as well as communication equipment. I had 2 1/2 years of sea duty and all spent in west pack .

When I got out of the Navy I worked at several occupations. Electronics , Real Estate Salesman, Service Stations while going to night school,And the after moving across the US twice I settled in Northern California and repaired cars . After 15 years of working for some one else I opened my who shop and ran it for another 19 years. And now I work for the government Now if that isn't confusing tail and it is all true.

For a little over 10 years my wife and I ran a 6 dog sled team in the mountains on snow mobile trails and some at dog sled meets . We didn't have a competition team. We thought of them as our friends and we all just went to have fun. And pulling and running was their greatest joy. Now is the hard part as we watch them grow old and leave us one by one.

I really love COD because it is about as close as I'll get to real life flying. Many years ago when I was about 15 years old I took flying lesson in a Piper Cub. I was ready to solo but the winter season was starting and my instructor spent the winter in a different state. The next summer he didn't return and I never was able to complete my instruction . At that time I lived in a very small farming community in the mid west an pilots with instructor licenses were few and far between. So now some 50 years later I enjoy some of the joy of flight here on ATAG.

Well I better shut up now because I'm sure your bored if you made it this far. :whacky:

ATAG_Knuckles
May-23-2012, 20:52