PDA

View Full Version : teamspeak overlay not working with TS 3.0.16 in COD..working in other sim though..

moviestar_1
May-21-2015, 23:17
Hi all
I'm brand new to Cliffs Of Dover and Teamspeak for that matter- I installed the latest version of TS (v 3.0.16) and installed the tS3 overlay plugin (v3.8.23)- no errors came up in the plugins list in TS..- however doing a test run with a current ATAG server match no teamspeak info is being overlayed over the Cliffs Of Dover game in game..(I tried toggling the pre selected activation key but nothing shows up still..I stayed connected to the same ATAG temaspeak server, stopped COD and for a test, I ran another sim ('Rise Of Flight') and the overlay appeared to be woking at the time in that sim/game at least..I understand ts3 overlay is supposed to work with Direct3D..isn't that what Il-2 Sturmovik- Cliffs of Dover runs on..? Just don't understand why it's not overlaying.. any feedback would be greatly appreciated unless there's another proven means of TS overlay in COD by another means..?

Also I'm running a triple monitor nvidia suround setup and when the overlay did run (in 'Rise oF Flight') the overlay was quite small and way over in the upper far left corner of my left monitor (too far at the dge of my periphery vision)..any help in configuring it corectly to be positioned on my middle/center monitor for better monitoring would be greatly appreciated- thank you in advance!