PDA

View Full Version : Getting started

Gunslinger
Aug-16-2015, 11:55
how does one go about getting enrolled in Flight School? I am new to ATAG and am trying to figure out a way to fly with different people. I still haven't figured out TS but that's a different forum. What does Flight School involve and how long does it take to graduate or what ever is needed to complete the course. Thanks for any and all help. I would also like to know if it is possible to change your Log In name onn this forum.

ATAG_Freya
Aug-16-2015, 12:13
Hi Gunslinger. The first step is to figure out TS. After that, the post you made above is enough to catch someones attention and set up a meeting where someone, anyone, can get you going through the basics of the sim. I've no doubt someone would be along shortly with more useful info than I. There are lots of people who are great at teaching, I am not one of them, though if you see me online just ask and I'm at your service. Get that TS going though - it's the most important step.

:salute:

ATAG_Dave
Aug-16-2015, 12:15
It will help potential instructors if you give a hint as to what plane it is you are looking to learn :thumbsup:

PanTast
Aug-16-2015, 13:15
Hey Colander: maybe we should have a forum tag for instructors that can be displayed near the avatar :)

Gunslinger
Aug-17-2015, 10:04
As far as plane type, I am mostly familiar with the Spitfire and the Hurricane. I can start, take off, lqnd (sometimes) and understand CEM. I still do not know how to contact anyone on TS. Do I go to athe Ready Room Squadren or what? Also is flight school a program of different steps that have to be accomplished?

ATAG_Dave
Aug-17-2015, 10:15
As far as plane type, I am mostly familiar with the Spitfire and the Hurricane. I can start, take off, lqnd (sometimes) and understand CEM. I still do not know how to contact anyone on TS. Do I go to athe Ready Room Squadren or what? Also is flight school a program of different steps that have to be accomplished?