PDA

View Full Version : Spitfire on my Tail Problem :( + AI question

kosmoface
Sep-01-2015, 13:14
Hey there... incredible campaign, but I tried to play part1 and didn't come far, I get this error message on mission 3:
"type aircraft spiftfireMkIa_oct not found or registered in spawn database"

It seems the "spiftfireMkIa_oct" is now called the "spiftfireMkIa_100oct". Does anybody know if this is fixable? I'm new to the game.

AND

Is it true that we will see AI updates with TF 5.0? I think the biggest gripe I have with the AI is actually the radio. All these landing_denied etc. messages and no feedback via radio. Also: is it true that the simplified AI FM allows them to climb faster than me? I LOVE the Desastersoft Missions, but flying formation with the AI as a lowly fighter pilot is really a hassle, because in the beginning the pull away from me really fast. Thankfully they fly alwys big circles, around some waypoints.

Just want to know if there any plans to mod these parts of the game. Don't want to be offensive or anything and have to say that IL2 COD is my favorite game and that the work already done blows my mind. Thank you to all of TF!

ATAG_Colander
Sep-01-2015, 13:37
Sadly I don't think AI updates will be included on TF5.
There are so many things that can be done at the same time. However, part of the overall plan is to concentrate on AI after TF5.

kosmoface
Sep-01-2015, 16:11
Ah no problem. I am grateful TF is still working on the game. COD btw is rocksolid. Had more CTDs with IL2 BOS, hah.

If I knew how to play "spitfire on my tail part 1" with TF 4.231 that would be more interesting. :doh:

1lokos
Sep-01-2015, 17:14
is it true that the simplified AI FM allows them to climb faster than me?

Yes, is like IL-2'46 so the AI climb more fast than you, making difficult follow then if you are not the flight leader...

You probable hear that "Il-2" BoS have a AI that use the same player FM, but this don't solve the question, the AI