PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone

deviant400
Nov-24-2012, 12:20
Hi I'm Jim I'm 40 live in the UK

Had il2 years ago and went through all the addon's over the years but my pc at the time was mid/low range and just about played it on mid settings, my internet connection was slower than dial up so i kind of gave up with it through frustration, so when i saw the release of CoD i knew i could never run it until i upgraded, so i've just managed to sort out a half decent laptop (after many years) ...

windows7 64b
Intel i7 up to 3.4ghz
8Gb ram
2Gb Nvidia GT650m
killer wireless N1202

the missus has bought me trackir5 for crimbo but wont let me have it till then BITCH!! lol
i kind of have a little bit a clue of whats going in the cockpit from my previous versions of the game , but im no expert at all so go gentle on me (ill be the one in the 109 thats wiped out doing a flat spin towards the ground :)

ohh one more thing using fraps i seem to have between 50-30fps with a high setting in game does this seem acceptable to you guys , whats the minimum fps would you guys be happy with online .
so there it is , hope to get familiar with some of you aces as i intend to stick around as i've always loved this series (i fly rc 109's as a hobby)
thanks for reading , jim (psydeviant)

ATAG_Bliss
Nov-24-2012, 12:33
Hi Jim and welcome!

I suggest you steal that track ir :)

As far as your frames, it might be worth it to make sure SSAO is off and setting buildings/grass to lower settings should help your FPS online. With your setup I'd think you should have around 50-60 all the time.

And make sure to hop on coms. That's when the fun really starts!

:salute:

ChiefRedCloud
Nov-24-2012, 12:37
http://imageshack.us/a/img546/5221/willeyspit002109.png

deviant400
Nov-25-2012, 08:19
Thanks for the welcome chaps, finding myself getting a little frustrated at the moment with handling the 109, i guess i just have to learn at the deep end on full real settings.