PDA

View Full Version : My very first mission for COD: "Attack on Lympne"

Poltava
Jul-28-2017, 18:12
I'm an old hand at modded "IL-2 1946" (a game I truly love), and some of you might be familiar with my work there. But this is my very first attempt at mission building for "Cliffs of Dover", so don't expect too much! I'm still learning the ropes, but truly hope to improve, and to eventually advance to some real stuff, perhaps even make a campaign or two ...

"Attack on Lympne" is a single player mission, set in mid-August during the Battle of Britain 1940. The Kanalkampf is over, and the Luftwaffe has started to attack RAF airfields inland. Today the Luftwaffe has staged a large number of attacks on inland targets, close to the coast. Now it's late in the day but the fighting is still not over. RAF Lympne is about to be clobbered ...

The mission has originally been designed for you in the role as a Bf 110 "Zerstörer" pilot, and if you fly in that manner you will start on the ground, on a populated airfield. But as we all know, in "Cliffs of Dover" single missions you also have the possibility to fly with other squadrons instead (Luftwaffe or RAF), as long as they are using flyable aircraft.

You can download it here: http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads5&file=details&id=270

You will find install instructions in the download.

Constructive criticism is always welcome - but please be gentle, I'm a complete noob when it comes to Cliffs of Dover! :salute:

♣_Spiritus_♣
Jul-28-2017, 18:19
Welcome, glad to have you around and making missions already. If you run into issues, just ask, or search the scripts thread here:

https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=50

Bonditaria
Jul-28-2017, 19:56
Thanks Poltava.

Flew a Hurricane from Maidstone airstart out to Deal then south around the coast. Met a huge crowd of JU-88's mid-channel. Got fired on by 110's. Made it back to Maidstone with 5 kills and no damage. 31 minutes.