PDA

View Full Version : New Year Wish

Buff
Dec-29-2017, 14:21
Please fix Blitz so that it will recognize my Thrustmaster T16000M v. 1.0. This is the older version of the T16000.

I have only 3 games on Steam: Warthog, CLOD and CLOD Blitz. Steam recognizes the JS. The JS works fine on the first two games listed but not on Blitz. :(

I've tried all suggested remedies with no results.

Buff

PreyStalker
Dec-29-2017, 17:29
Hi Buff,

I use the T16000m V1 too and I have no problem with Blitz.

Try the usual things I guess, unplug and plug back in, check drivers etc.

I'm no expert I'm afraid but just thought you should know there's nothing wrong with Blitz and this stick.

Prey

:thumbsup:

Buff
Dec-29-2017, 18:00
Hi Buff,

I use the T16000m V1 too and I have no problem with Blitz.

Try the usual things I guess, unplug and plug back in, check drivers etc.

I'm no expert I'm afraid but just thought you should know there's nothing wrong with Blitz and this stick.

Prey

It's good to hear that your's is working OK. However, I've tried everything you mentioned plus deleting and reinstalling Blitz. I've updated the drivers from Thrustmaster.

So if there's nothing wrong with Blitz, then what what could be wrong? What would be different between CLOD and CLOD Blitz if the JS works with CLOD and not with the Blitz version?

I posted a previous thread in general discussion outlining my problem and tried everything suggested and none solved the problem.

Therefore something is amiss.

Are there other settings that can be made to the game? I'm going to keep pressing this until it works.

ATAG_Colander
Dec-29-2017, 18:32
I have that joystick too and it works fine.
One detail however is that I do not use any special drivers from Thrustmaster, I let windows use it's own.

PreyStalker
Dec-29-2017, 19:21
If it helps, I use the standard Windows driver too

ATAG_Colander
Dec-29-2017, 19:38
Just for good measure I just installed the drivers from here: