PDA

View Full Version : Hello and..

ATAG_Freya
Feb-12-2013, 21:57
Hello everyone. Just thought I'd intro myself because I've been hangin about this site for a while and haven't had the decency to admit it. I'm a Canuck with a passion for WW2 aircraft and I've flown sims scince the days of monochrome screens. Not that I'm that old, (mid 30's) but I just started young. And I'm still a piss poor pilot but I keep on fightin the good fight anyway. I gotta say congrats to ATAG on a great site and a great server, and a great community. I really appreciate all the info here and all the helpful things I've read. 5 days ago I tried flying online for the first time. 5 days later, after getting on teamspeak and getting things "tweaked up" and being "shot down", I fear that I'm hooked. Everyone on the comms is very nice and helpful calling out contacts and such, and I'm amazed how awesome teamspeak is! Now I just need track IR.... I got my first kill today after trying a Hurricane for the first time online, after a few sorties of getting my butt shot off in spits. ( actually I'm usually my own worst enemy!) I also try Blenheims a couple times and enjoy them too, but its a work in progress (0.0001% complete). So my hat's off to all of you, for this is truly a great thing going on here, and I wish team fusion all the best in their hard work to keep improving a great game!

See ya around,
Freya

92 Cdt. Kiwikillemoff (QJ-Z)
Feb-12-2013, 22:30
Welcome aboard mate...see you online!

oh and.....you MUST get track IR my friend, you think Team Speak was a game changer....you ain't seen nothing yet! :-)

Kiwi

ATAG_Septic
Feb-13-2013, 04:25
Welcome to the forum Freya!

See you over Dover over.

Septic.

Osprey
Feb-19-2013, 10:05
Hi Freya,

Just wanted to let you know that you could do yourself a huge favour and look up these guys:

http://401squadron.boardforum.ca/