PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the coast of Maine

9./JG52 Ziegler
Feb-13-2013, 16:56
Just a quick hello from a total newb. So much to learn but having fun at it. Can get off the ground but never seem to find anyone else up there? Are realism items fixed (on a given server) or can things be changed? I thought I had set up a scheme but then flew a plane and the settings were all different (realism). Dunno how to do radio yet either but I'll figure it out. Sorry for all the questions on a introduction:).

ChiefRedCloud
Feb-13-2013, 19:03
You might find some help in some of these links here ---> Loadouts (http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?908-Loadouts&highlight=loadouts) or Can Loadouts be set to Default only in Server settings? (http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?2318-Can-Loadouts-be-set-to-Default-only-in-Server-settings&highlight=loadouts). Start with these and then maybe do another search under loadouts.

9./JG52 Ziegler
Feb-14-2013, 07:08
Thanks Chief.

92 Sqn. Philstyle (QJ-P)
Feb-14-2013, 08:46
Just a quick hello from a total newb. So much to learn but having fun at it. Can get off the ground but never seem to find anyone else up there?
Hi mate, welcome!. If you have a microphone. Install Teamspeak and join us on coms. This will help you know where the fighting is at.

Are realism items fixed (on a given server) or can things be changed? I thought I had set up a scheme but then flew a plane and the settings were all different (realism).
Realism settings a re fixed by the server. You are forced to adopt the same realism settings as the server when you join. This will NOT affect your single-player settings.

Dunno how to do radio yet either but I'll figure it out. Sorry for all the questions on a introduction:).
For "radio" are you talking about teamspeak, or using the in-game text-radio to communicate with wing men?