PDA

View Full Version : Hurricane pilots wanted for active squadron

Osprey
Feb-18-2013, 11:00
Are you a fan of the Hawker Hurricane? Would you like to learn to fly the Hurricane effectively in the largest scale campaign battles in Cliffs of Dover?

No.501 "County of Gloucester" Squadron are actively seeking Hurricane pilots to join us in our campaign and online flying. All standards welcome, including complete beginners to combat flight sims as training will be provided.

No.501 are THE ONLY RAF fighter squadron which was on active front line service throughout the entire Battle for France and Battle of Britain. All other squadrons spent some time away from the front lines. We are proud to honour the brave pilots from this fine Auxiliary unit.

We also now sport No.615 "County of Surrey" Squadron operating from RAF Kenley. Due to our recent recruitment drive to gather like-minded Hurricane pilots together we were able to create this fine historical unit, we are now interested in building up both squadrons to full strength!

If you are interested in joining the largest gathering of Hurricane pilots anywhere in COD then get in touch here, PM me, post in our forums or join us on comms anytime, info here:
www.aircombatgroup.co.uk

and here:
http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?861-Air-Combat-Group-Allied-and-Axis-pilots-interested-in-immersion-and-group-flying

TS3
85.236.100.27:16317

Don't be shy ;)
~S~ Osprey

Osprey
Feb-25-2013, 15:58
A hearty welcome to No.501_Kristorf for signing up to the RAF's finest!

Osprey
Mar-04-2013, 07:57
Welcome No.501_Sabre to Air Combat Group!

ATAG_Septic
Mar-04-2013, 08:05
Congratulations on your postings chaps! :thumbsup:

Septic.

Osprey
Mar-05-2013, 03:14
Crikey Septic, this recruitment drive is going better than I thought! I guess everyone really loves the Hurricane ;)

Welcome No.501_JuliusCiv and No.501_Cheese

Are you a Hurricane pilot? Flock here :D

Osprey
Mar-07-2013, 10:10