PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Cork, Ireland

cyclops
May-01-2013, 17:12
Hello everybody,

New user addicted to CLOD. I am still learning and burning, but the team here has made CLOD a pleasure to use. Fantastic work with Patch 3.0, and all the tips to get the game stable. I have has quite a long road to get here, and have only been dipping my toes in the water over the last 2 months. Much of it pretty frustrating with bugs and crashes, never online though, still can't work out my trim, or do complex engine management! I can't complain, as this is the best value game I ever played. Got it on Steam for 4.99! And you gents make it work properly. CLOD with Team Fusion 3.0, and SweetFX is fantastic. And as an IT guy, it has renewed my interest in PC hardware in a very selfish manner ( I am in networking).

Anyway I hope over the coming months I can learn the hard way, and maybe some day can be 10 percent of the Irish Ace Paddy Finnucane. Must get off the ground first. And return to it in one piece. Without spins or stalls...

Cheers

Mike

ATAG_Snapper
May-01-2013, 18:02
Hi Cyclops and welcome to the forum! :salute:

By all means grab Teamspeak 3 (it's free :thumbsup:) and a cheap microphone. It's easy to set up and will increase your enjoyment of online play a thousand times over. We're a friendly bunch, whether you choose to fly Blue, Red, or both. Using Teamspeak, we can get you up to speed in no time re Complex Engine Management etc and have you fly missions with us as you learn.

Looking forward to seeing you on the server!

Snapper

:)

Muffin
May-01-2013, 18:30
Welcome :maddriver:

Dutch
May-01-2013, 19:11
maybe some day can be 10 percent of the Irish Ace Paddy Finnucane.

No better ideal to aim for mate. Nice one!! :thumbsup:

cyclops
May-02-2013, 16:04
Thanks for the warm welcome fellas.