PDA

View Full Version : Another once to practice your defelection shooting on..

selev
Aug-14-2013, 05:07
Greetings all, Selev here, i tried out the server last night and couldn't believe what is going on with CLOD thanks to ATAG.I pre-ordered this sim and when it came out and i ... well... lets not go there.

The patch has taken this game to where it should have been on release and after looking at the vids and reading the forums i was hooked,thanks guys.

So here i am, when i get up to reasonable standard ( and get my TS3 sorted) i'll be on server skidding about ...wonder how long i'll last.

I've never done online before so i've a lot of reading to do, the "new pilot" sticky is the place to start, looking forward to seeing u all ... it's a blue world max.:D

ATAG_Bliss
Aug-14-2013, 05:14
Hi Selev and welcome to the forums!

There's a bunch of nice folks on TS that will gladly help get you sorted out. Any questions you have, don't be afraid to ask.

:salute:

SoW Reddog
Aug-14-2013, 05:29
Welcome.

As one recently in your shoes I don't envy the learning curve all over again but it's worth every minute spent.

See you in the skies.

92 Sqn. Philstyle (QJ-P)
Aug-14-2013, 06:06
Hi Selev,

Firstly, welcome along. You're right that things have really changed for the better over the past few months.

I noticed that just before you disconnected last night you wrote in chat "thanks for the warning guys....."

I was not sure what you had meant by that, but you were gone before I could ask. Was there something negative about the online experience that you were responding to?
If so, is there something that can be done to help/ clarify anything?

Kling
Aug-14-2013, 06:25
Hello Selev and welcome back!!!
You are exactly the kind of guy we are trying get back to Clod!
Guys who once bought the game but were disappionted and havent touched it since 2011.
May I ask Selev how you found your way to the ATAG website and how you heard of Team Fusion?