PDA

View Full Version : POV question....

Duccio_71
Oct-18-2013, 18:44
I'm new in IL2 CoD and I need help to recreate my il2 1946 settings in this new sim.
In my IL2 1946 view settings when I release the POV over the stick the wiew auto center. I'm not able to set CoD in this way. Every time I release the POV (in other words the "little joy" over the joy stick) the view does not auto center, and this is very unconfortable for me....
Thank you in advance for any help.
Duccio
PS I've installed the last patch (4.0) that improve a lot the game. But I can't still view the rear mirror that is still a grey square. Is the mirror bug fixed?

1lokos
Oct-18-2013, 19:05
This what you want is called "Snap view", and in CloD work in the same way of il-2'46, just alter between "Pan view" and Snap view" with F-9 key.

Look at Options > Controls > Snap View if your POV (HAT) are assigned to move POV.

Sokol1

Mysticpuma
Oct-18-2013, 19:13
I'm new in IL2 CoD and I need help to recreate my il2 1946 settings in this new sim.
In my IL2 1946 view settings when I release the POV over the stick the wiew auto center. I'm not able to set CoD in this way. Every time I release the POV (in other words the "little joy" over the joy stick) the view does not auto center, and this is very unconfortable for me....
Thank you in advance for any help.
Duccio
PS I've installed the last patch (4.0) that improve a lot the game. But I can't still view the rear mirror that is still a grey square. Is the mirror bug fixed?

Regarding the mirror bug, it is something that is a real problem and most likely why the original authors left it in the pixelated mess it was.

This is something we do.want to.fix, but it really will take some intensive examination to see if it's possible.