PDA

View Full Version : I've got to be missing something elementary

I_B_Spectre
Oct-20-2013, 12:11
I've been flying the TF mod for a couple of months and am very excited about TF 4.0. My system is dated, but it's reasonably playable with tweakage. One thing I cannot surmount is takeoff in the Campaign. I have tried searching both within and without these forums without finding the answer. When I spawn as #3 on the runway in my Hurricane, all is normal except when I advance the throttle my plane noses-over with the accompanying prop strike. I have tried setting chock removal, actuating brakes, all without success. Can anyone shed light on what I am missing to get the crate rolling?

AKA_Recon
Oct-20-2013, 12:13
Are you waiting for it to get warmed up ? Once it's warmed up it will taxi for you with just a bit of throttle

You don't even need brake to taxi, it can all be controlled by the throttle.

On take off itself, you should slightly pull back on the stick to prevent a nose over.

ATAG_Lolsav
Oct-20-2013, 12:14
Option 1: Press brake untill the message of brakes release pops up? Think it has something to do with that.

Option 2: hit the autopilot key untill plane starts moving and hit again to regain control. AI is a bit tricky, and it will solve many of your problems if you just hit the autopilot for a brief seconds (as long as you wish actually)

I_B_Spectre
Oct-20-2013, 12:30