PDA

View Full Version : Lets have some unity for ALL who love to "Fly" planes on a pc !

jaydee
Dec-10-2013, 04:14
Hi all ! First off I must disclose that (because of moving home) I only have about 3-4 hours flying BOS,so I am no expert !....I have 800 hrs flyin COD(according to steam) and still no expert !
For guys who don't have BOS ,here is my 3 hours opinion ! : Cockpit : Dull and lacking vibrance compared to COD !....."The Flying" World : Covered with snow and the towns all are duplicated in the landscape(making navigation for a loner difficult) !...
Now for the juicy bit :... FM's :Try landing that La3 in crosswinds...(Without breaking it )..Fun ...!!!..Ive had 799 hours in a Spit and 1hr in a 109 in COD!...So when I had no internet,I decided to set steam up in "Offline" mode,abandon my Spit and jump into this "strange"(for me) "energy" Fighter,The 109E4n !....With some great advice from people on ATAG(convergences,loadouts,etc),Thank you !!!
I was lovin the "screaming" of the 109 Engine,using the PP to keep my 109 in its "sweet spot" !......
Then I flew the 109 in BOS !....First impressions :Ground handling..too stable and easy to take off !....(at the minute,trim is not implemented in BOS yet)so whatever plane you are flying,you are goin to be "overcompensatin" with your joystick !..
I like BOS and believe it is the best "Commercial" venture for us at the minute...I will put some money towards it!
Having said all that,I try to be optismistic about all in my life,and contribute in Forums where I can !
I am very disappointed (and saddened) to see "Members" of a voluntary Community (who have contributed so much)to COD,nit pick and have a go at each other).

What upsets most about all of this,Is , now,there are people(IMHO) on ATAG that want BOS to FAIL !...and will knock and denegrade at every opportunity.(lets call a a spade a spade here lads,I don't know anyone from a bar of soap,but,I have gathered their is some Bitterness from SYN days)!