PDA

View Full Version : No sound - Just downloaded CLod and installed all patches, help would be great

Agent_Z
Jan-13-2014, 16:26
Hi everyone, I am new to the game having installed it from steam and being so keen to get the modded version up and running I didn't even run the game I just installed all the patches. Having installed everything the game now seems to work fine but I get no sound wheresoever no engine cannon or MG fire, except at the beginning at the Ubisoft logo noise and that's it.

Has anyone had anything similar and fixed it or know what I can do, thanks for reading.

ATAG_Lolsav
Jan-13-2014, 17:16
Hi everyone, I am new to the game having installed it from steam and being so keen to get the modded version up and running I didn't even run the game I just installed all the patches. Having installed everything the game now seems to work fine but I get no sound wheresoever no engine cannon or MG fire, except at the beginning at the Ubisoft logo noise and that's it.

Has anyone had anything similar and fixed it or know what I can do, thanks for reading.

Which means you didnt even read the "readme" to install the MOD patches ;)

The game requires you to run at least 1 time between each instalation. Finished the STEAM? Run game once. Install 3.0? Run game once. Install 3.01? Run Game once. Install 4.0? Now you can run the game!

Agent_Z
Jan-13-2014, 17:37

The game requires you to run at least 1 time between each instalation. Finished the STEAM? Run game once. Install 3.0? Run game once. Install 3.01? Run Game once. Install 4.0? Now you can run the game!

When I said I didn't run the game I meant to the point of starting a mission does that matter? I ran it to the start screen and thought that was enough. I'll try it again if that's what it takes? Thanks for your reply.

DUI
Jan-13-2014, 17:41

Hm, I also should have read the readme better. I think I only started right after the vanilla installation but not after every patch version.