PDA

View Full Version : MP mission building - no aircraft to choose from

Highwayman-Ed
Mar-30-2014, 08:10
Hey guys,

I'm a complete newbie to the FMB in IL2 COD and I've been tinkering around with the mission builder.

So far, single player missions are easy, everything works as it should and all is well. the problem is with multiplayer. I've added spawn points and cleared the player check mark from the aircraft that I used for ASAP, but when I run it up in MP as a Lobby game or server game, there aren't any aircraft or countries to choose from...

Please tell me I'm missing something painfully obvious...?

Salmo
Mar-30-2014, 08:39
Hey guys,

I'm a complete newbie to the FMB in IL2 COD and I've been tinkering around with the mission builder.

So far, single player missions are easy, everything works as it should and all is well. the problem is with multiplayer. I've added spawn points and cleared the player check mark from the aircraft that I used for ASAP, but when I run it up in MP as a Lobby game or server game, there aren't any aircraft or countries to choose from...

Please tell me I'm missing something painfully obvious...?

OK, I'll say it. "Your missing something painfully obvious!"

1. make sure your spawn-area icon is positioned over an existing map airfield circle.
2. Click on your spawn-area icon, open the properties tab & find the aircraft tab. Make sure you have at least 1 selected aircraft types at the base.
3. Click the spawn-area tab, & find the "Max # Planes" box. If this is left as zero you won't have any aircraft to select. I use 9999 max aircraft for unlimited aircraft numbers.
4. Find the Army textbox & select an army.
5. Find the spawn-parked tickbox, you may want to tick this to spawn off the runway with engine off.

9./JG52 Hans Gruber
Mar-30-2014, 09:13