Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 36

Thread: No server found

  1. #1
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    No server found

    Hey TF,

    I just wanted to post this here. Maybe it is something that needs looking into? Some players are experiencing problems when trying to load the servers list.

    Meyer and I tried to troubleshoot it but no joy...

    https://steamcommunity.com/app/75453...2185113716288/

    Thanks for looking into it.

    Edit: tried Win7 compatibility mode and deleting 1C SoftClub folder besides all the connection tests I mention in the Steam thread (that worked). Also tried clearing the filters to make sure the problem wasn’t there.
    And he’s on Win10, same as me.
    I run the game in Win7 compatibility mode (it works for me).
    Last edited by 9./JG52_J-HAT; Nov-25-2020 at 17:36.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  2. Likes Maru liked this post
  3. #2
    Manual Creation Group
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    120
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    159.26 MB

    Re: No server found

    Hi,

    I have Desert Wings installed on two PC's. Both installations have been updated to 5.012. This problem (no servers found) appeared after this last update. But only on one PC. The game is working normally (servers are found) on the other one.

    One difference I can see is the working copy is on a PC with Windows 8.1, the other one where the servers are not found is on a PC with Windows 7. Could it be a Windows 7 problem?

    Josef

  4. #3
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Hi
    As J-HAT and Josef have stated, i have the same problem since last update. Have tried everything for the last two days within my limitations including reinstall but to no avail. Single Player and FMB work fine.
    Cheers
    rufcuts

  5. #4
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    I also have the same problem. The good thing is: I still can join via direct IP. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  6. Likes ATAG_Pattle liked this post
  7. #5
    Manual Creation Group Maru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    721
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    201.84 MB

    Re: No server found

    J-HAT is right, there seems to be an issue with the multiplayer server list.

    Here another guy confirming it in portuguese..
    https://steamcommunity.com/app/75453...2818647835845/

  8. #6
    ATAG Member ATAG_Torian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    1,534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    108.53 MB

    Re: No server found

    Try doing a DNS flush. It can't hurt anything but has fixed connection issues on occasions.

    For Windows 7...
    DNS cache store stores name resolution information of websites you visit, network shares, application servers, etc. This will also fix corrupted DNS cache in Windows 7/Vista. First, you need to start the "elevated" command prompt:

    Click the Windows Start button > All Programs > Accessories
    RIGHT-CLICK Command Prompt, select "Run As Administrator"
    In the command window type the following command and hit Enter:
    ipconfig /flushdns

    The following message indicates success:
    Windows IP Configuration
    Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache.
    System specs:
    Gaming laptop: Metabox P750ZM, CPU Intel i7-4790K @ 4GHz, GTX 980m with 8Gb DDR5 VRAM, 16Gb Dual channel DDR3 RAM, 2 x Samsung EVO 840 500Gb SSDs, Win10 Home 64bit.

    Gaming PC: Asus Rampage III Gene mobo, i7 960 3.2Ghz cpu (running at 3.8Ghz), Noctua dual HS & fan cpu cooler, 24GB Kingston 1600mhz triple channel ram, Samsung EVO 500GB SSD, Corsair 750w psu, EVGA GTX 1070 6GB vram vid card, Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

  9. #7
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Jäger Drewes reported in his thread in Portuguese over at Steam that a complete Steam reinstall solved the problem for him. I’ll see if Meyer can do that too.

    That could be a problem for some people. Too many games to reinstall, bad internet speed etc.. Let’s see.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  10. #8
    Team Fusion Artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,401
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    The reports we got so far are inconclusive in the respect to the Windows version(s?) affected - we've the suspicion that it may be a STEAM-Windows7 issue

    @rufcuts: What Windows version are you using?

    @9./JG52_J-HAT/Maru: What Windows version is the Portuguese using?

  11. #9
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Hi Artist,

    Meyer is using Win10. I was trying to solve his problem. I’ll contact Drewes for that info and post here.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  12. #10
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Hi Artist
    Windows 10 for me too.

    Cheers
    rufcuts

  13. #11
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    57.89 MB

    Unhappy Re: No server found

    Same problem here, windows 10
    NO SERVERS FOUND, looks like the update broke it.
    Over the years I've been able to fix all the CLOD issues, tried all suggestions and a few more but this update induced failure looks to be the final straw.........

    Edit: when attempting to direct connect via Steam (ATAG link) I get 'server not found' in a steam dialogue box
    Last edited by Dingo; Nov-30-2020 at 20:30.

  14. #12
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    57.89 MB

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by 9./JG52_J-HAT View Post
    Jäger Drewes reported in his thread in Portuguese over at Steam that a complete Steam reinstall solved the problem for him. I’ll see if Meyer can do that too.

    That could be a problem for some people. Too many games to reinstall, bad internet speed etc.. Let’s see.
    Every other game I have works OK, I have mega GB's of steam games so this solution is not a viable option.

  15. #13
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10,810
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    319.01 MB

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by Dingo View Post
    Every other game I have works OK, I have mega GB's of steam games so this solution is not a viable option.
    We are working on this.

    In the meantime try using a Direct Connect:

    Note IP addresses and type them in after clicking Direct Connect.

    TF#3: 192.223.24.177 Port 21003
    ATAG: 104.153.108.10 Port 21003
    Last edited by RAF74_Buzzsaw; Nov-30-2020 at 23:53.

  16. #14
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    57.89 MB

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by RAF74_Buzzsaw View Post
    We are working on this.

    In the meantime try using a Direct Connect:

    Note IP addresses and type them in after clicking Direct Connect.

    TF#3: 192.223.24.177 Port 21003
    ATAG: 104.153.108.10 Port 21003
    Thanks for the assistance, I’ll give the direct connect a crack

  17. #15
    ATAG Member ATAG_Torian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    1,534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    108.53 MB

    Re: No server found

    Dingo,
    Did u try a DNS flush ?
    System specs:
    Gaming laptop: Metabox P750ZM, CPU Intel i7-4790K @ 4GHz, GTX 980m with 8Gb DDR5 VRAM, 16Gb Dual channel DDR3 RAM, 2 x Samsung EVO 840 500Gb SSDs, Win10 Home 64bit.

    Gaming PC: Asus Rampage III Gene mobo, i7 960 3.2Ghz cpu (running at 3.8Ghz), Noctua dual HS & fan cpu cooler, 24GB Kingston 1600mhz triple channel ram, Samsung EVO 500GB SSD, Corsair 750w psu, EVGA GTX 1070 6GB vram vid card, Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

  18. #16
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    57.89 MB

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Torian View Post
    Dingo,
    Did u try a DNS flush ?
    Hi Torian, yep, no luck with that.
    Thanks to Buzz I can direct connect

  19. Likes ATAG_Torian liked this post
  20. #17
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Oak Island, NC
    Posts
    588
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    75.97 MB

    Re: No server found

    Reboot your cable modem/router?
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core, 16-Thread
    32GB RAM
    NVidia GeForce GTX1080 (Asus Rog Strix GTX 1080)
    1024 TB SSD
    LG 4K 55" TV
    Gear-Falcon General Purpose Joystick Controller, Gear-Falcon Quadrant and Trim, Gear-Falcon BF-109 Water Radiator Crank

    "Find out what you don't do well, and then DON'T DO IT!" - Alf

  21. #18
    Supporting Member AKA_Blasto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Cool Re: No server found

    S!~
    Perhaps already tried - but in your Steam Library - for Cliffs - Verify Integrity of Game Files. This seems obscure - but has rectified a few game issues for me.
    Good luck mate!

    S!~ Blasto
    <a href=http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2895&dateline=1384197801 target=_blank>http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...ine=1384197801</a>

  22. #19
    Manual Creation Group ATAG_Noofy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    https://w3w.co/chat.hisses.lofty
    Posts
    1,932
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    934.02 MB

    Re: No server found

    Try forcing your default IPv4 DNS servers to 8.8.8.8 for primary and 8.8.4.4 for secondary...
    Setup 1:
    Lenovo 10NK000TEX | i7 7700K @3.60GHz | 16.0 GB | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    T16000M FCS HOTAS | CH_PRO Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TeamSpeak 3.3.2 | TS Notifier 1.6.0h

    Setup 2:
    Gigabyte Z390 UD | i7 9700K @3.60GHz | 16.0 GB | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
    TM Warthog HOTAS | Saitek pro rudder pedals | TrackIR 5 | TeamSpeak 3.3.2 | TS Notifier 1.6.0h

  23. #20
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    So, back to report two new information:

    Drewes is using Windows 7.

    Verifying integrity didn‘t solve it for Meyer.

    I‘ll suggest the DNS flush and the other DNS to Meyer, but I hardly think that is the problem. I use a specific DNS and don‘t have that problem.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  24. #21
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Horley , Surrey , England , UK
    Posts
    694
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    119.00 MB

    Re: No server found

    I had this same problem but it happened to me after a large steam update rather than a CLoD update . I uninstalled / re-installed steam , then a verification check on the files .

    That resolved the problem and all good for the moment .

    "Rules are put in place for the guidance of the wise and the obedience of fools" - J W Thomas

    Intel i7-6700k 4.00GHz , 850w PSU , GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB GPU , 16GB RAM , Acer Predator Z35p Monitor , TrackIR5 , Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S , MGF Crosswind Rudder Pedals .

  25. #22
    Team Fusion Artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,401
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by 9./JG52_J-HAT View Post
    Hi Artist,
    Meyer is using Win10. I was trying to solve his problem. I’ll contact Drewes for that info and post here.
    Quote Originally Posted by rufcuts View Post
    Hi Artist
    Windows 10 for me too.
    Cheers
    rufcuts
    Drat! That makes it more mysterious, because of we all have Windows 10, Steam and Clod and it *does* show the servers.

    At this point I tend to suspect different and unfortunate combinations of steam client and network (your machine - router - ISP - steam server)

    @JG52_J-HAT, rufcuts: Can you try Knights suggestion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dingo View Post
    Same problem here, windows 10
    NO SERVERS FOUND, looks like the update broke it.
    Over the years I've been able to fix all the CLOD issues, tried all suggestions and a few more but this update induced failure looks to be the final straw.........
    Edit: when attempting to direct connect via Steam (ATAG link) I get 'server not found' in a steam dialogue box
    Question is *which* update? CloD 5.013 or the latest from STEAM client? I tend to point at STEAM, because we've changed nothing on the networking/steam side recently. We've not really changed something there in the whole 5.x release.

    @Dingo: If you can't even connect directly, your problem seems to go deeper. Can you ping and tracert 104.153.108.10 (ATAG)? Does your windows firewall, router, ISP allow port 21003?

  26. #23
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Quote Originally Posted by Artist View Post
    @JG52_J-HAT, rufcuts: Can you try Knights suggestion?
    See my last post above. Didn‘t work for Meyer, I asked him yesterday. Still same problem with the list, but direct connects works fine. Problem for him started with the last update, 13.

    I am using 176.103.130.130 / 131 as DNS and it works for me perfectly.

    I’ve been wondering where the game fetches the server list from... I’d imagine each server sends its information to a central Steam location that shares this to all the clients when you retrieve the list? The problem doesn‘t seem client side tbh. At least not entirely. There are no singular common aspect that could be identified yet.

    Unless:
    What about some hidden variable acting on the MP filters that isn‘t being reset / isn’t working correctly through the UI or something in this direction?
    Last edited by 9./JG52_J-HAT; Dec-03-2020 at 10:44.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  27. #24
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    It could be the router blocking ports but as its my moms internet ( looking after her due to covid ) i won't attempt port forwarding as everything else is running fine and if i'm honest wouldn't have much of a clue what i was doing. Could strip rig down and take back to my place to see if same problem happens but just to much hassle. After a week trying to solve problem and i'm no PC tech, i'll call it a day for now. To much stress just to play a game. Oh the joys of PC gaming!

  28. #25
    Team Fusion Artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,401
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    1. When the server starts, it registers itself with STEAM (they've an army of load-balanced servers for this).

    2. When you go on the Server Browser page of the client, it asks STEAM for a list.

    3. STEAM supplies a list of registered servers (see 1)

    I've no idea why 3 fails on your machines ... I'm still waiting for it to fail on mine so I would have something to debug with
    :-(

  29. #26
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    57.89 MB

    Re: No server found

    Not sure what you guys did, but went online this morning and the servers are found.......

    Thanks

  30. Likes Artist liked this post
  31. #27
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Same here, all servers running ok now. Could have been a steam problem?

  32. Likes Artist liked this post
  33. #28
    Team Fusion Artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,401
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    We did not do anything. Seems to have been a Steam problem, indeed.

    Glad it has gone away.

  34. #29
    Team Fusion Artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,401
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Just for curiosity: In what area of the world are you guys who had this problem?

  35. #30
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    884
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: No server found

    Still waiting to know if Meyer‘s issue also is gone but UK.
    i5 10600k @4.9 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 32 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  36. Likes Artist liked this post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •