Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not impressed

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

Not impressed

I am new to CLOD and this server, but I have noticed something which i must comment on.
    there is a distinct lack of red pilots and a lack of sportsmanship in the blue camp.
    I understand that many pilots will not fly red because of the disadvantaged red plane set. I have just been on the server with 26 blue and 6 red. But why does a brave red pilot have to suffer the extra disadvantage of being attacked by 4 or more blues before he has even gained enough altitude to make any defence possible. After being mugged twice this way, I decided to give up and leave.

this server will soon become populated by nothing but blue vultures circling around each other waiting for a mug like me to try the server. the problem for the server is that the mug will not come back.

Weasel

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.75 MB

Re: Not impressed

Hummmmmm (scratching his chin)

NEXT !!!!!

signature withheld

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    406.29 MB

Hi Weasel and welcome to the ATAG Forum.

Sorry to hear that your introduction to the ATAG Server got off to a bad start. Vulching is permitted on this server, as laid out in the ATAG Mission Statement at the top of this forum. There are ways of turning a perceived bad situation into a positive one, however, and I say this as a Red pilot myself. If you continue spawning at a Coastal airfield, you are playing into the hands of the low-flying Blue pilots. The trick is to turn this aspect against them:

1) download & install Teamspeak 3. It's free, easy to use, and we're a friendly bunch. . Teamwork in harvesting vulchers is essential, and Teamspeak can work wonders here.

2) fly the Hurricane Rotol. Go full throttle with overboost and use your pitch lever to bring your rpms back to 2,500. You will be as fast as a 109.