Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Gametrix jetseat

  1. #1
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    269
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Gametrix jetseat

    http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134704

    Dear TF,

    Would you see it as feasible for CloD to be made compatible with the Gametrix Jetseat. Please see the above link.
    I am imagining the great immersion that could be achieved flying in CloD with both Oculus rift and the Gametrix Jetseat.

    Happy landings,

    Talisman

  2. #2
    Ace 1lokos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5,323
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.04 GB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    CloD already export the data, what is need is someone - like Andre did for DCS - write a proper interface code.

    For TF worth expend time with this?

    As BoS dev's say very few people has this device and they are talking from Russian market perspective, where's the device is sold, so don't worth add support in their game.
    Despite not expensive ~100$, this is not available in "Amazon's".
    Last edited by 1lokos; May-09-2016 at 15:08.

  3. #3
    Ace 1lokos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5,323
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.04 GB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    BTW - Seems that Gametrix JetSet can work in IL-2's 46/CloD (not in BoS) with Andre SimShaker software:

    http://dreamsimteam.blogspot.com.br/...-gametrix.html

  4. #4
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    269
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by 1lokos View Post
    BTW - Seems that Gametrix JetSet can work in IL-2's 46/CloD (not in BoS) with Andre SimShaker software:

    http://dreamsimteam.blogspot.com.br/...-gametrix.html
    Thing is I have not heard of anyone that has managed to get it to work with CloD and I have not managed to get mine to work with it either.

    Happy landings,

    Talisman

  5. #5
    ATAG Member ATAG_NakedSquirrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    568
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    184.7 KB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Cool looking product, especially for around 75-100$, if my conversion from Ryb to USD is right.

    Doesn't look like it ships to the US though =\. Maybe some day, if it has some success, it will.

  6. #6
    Ace 1lokos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5,323
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.04 GB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by Talisman View Post
    Thing is I have not heard of anyone that has managed to get it to work with CloD and I have not managed to get mine to work with it either.
    Is highly probable that you are the first person trying in CLoD.
    But ask Andre about the issues - look at ED forum related topic.

    @ NakedSquirel

    You can buy Gametrix JetSet from Russia trough Andre's e-Shop, is 155$+20$ of shipping.

    https://andres-eshop.pswebshop.com/

  7. #7
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    269
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by 1lokos View Post
    Is highly probable that you are the first person trying in CLoD.
    But ask Andre about the issues - look at ED forum related topic.

    @ NakedSquirel

    You can buy Gametrix JetSet from Russia trough Andre's e-Shop, is 155$+20$ of shipping.

    https://andres-eshop.pswebshop.com/
    I can strongly recommend the jeatseat for DCS )
    I have already asked on the ED forum related topic about compatibility with CloD and have tried the tips and tricks: http://dreamsimteam.blogspot.co.uk/p...-gametrix.html
    but still no joy and have not managed to find anyone who has got the jetseat working with CloD.
    I will ask again on the forum and keep this thread posted if I get a result.

    Happy landings,

    Talisman

  8. #8
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    269
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Andre seems to think that CloD may only support one FF device. Since I use a FF joystick it would appear that I am unable then to use the FF jetseat (

    My conf.ini file shows the following:

    [rts_joystick]
    FF=1

    Is anyone able to confirm whether CloD can support more than one FF device?

    Happy landings,

    Talisman

  9. #9
    Ace 1lokos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5,323
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.04 GB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    This FFB=1 means that FFB are ON, 0 means OFF.

    Highly probable CloD support only one FFB device.

  10. #10
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    May 2023
    Posts
    250
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    19.8 KB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by 1lokos View Post
    CloD already export the data, what is need is someone - like Andre did for DCS - write a proper interface code.
    An old thread I know but I recently contacted Andre and he said he needed more telemetry to get it to work. At the moment the only thing I can feel working is the landing gear.

    On the IL2 forums it was mentioned some time ago about adding support, not sure if this was exporting more telemetry for third party support or directly supporting the Jetseat?

    I am not sure if CloD has any kind of motion simulator support which is quite surprising.

    Edited to add: I do have it working with the sound sensor which works to a point. Does anyone have any experience with tuning this using the filtered sound option (using another sound card)?
    Last edited by PO_Baldrick; Jul-25-2023 at 05:44.
    AMD 5800X3D · MSI 4080 · Asus ROG Strix B550 Gaming · HP Reverb Pro · 1Tb M.2 NVMe, 32Gb Corsair Vengence 3600MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 & 11 dual boot · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · VIRPIL T-50CM3 Base, Warthog Stick, Warthog Throttle, Logitech Quadrant, JetSeat

  11. #11
    ATAG_Colander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bir Tawil
    Posts
    11,128
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    255.73 MB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    What more telemetry?
    Perhaps it would be better if he joined the forum so he could PM the devs directly.

  12. #12
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    May 2023
    Posts
    250
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    19.8 KB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Colander View Post
    What more telemetry?
    Perhaps it would be better if he joined the forum so he could PM the devs directly.
    Andre is registered on this forum as user Andre. I have made him aware of this thread.
    AMD 5800X3D · MSI 4080 · Asus ROG Strix B550 Gaming · HP Reverb Pro · 1Tb M.2 NVMe, 32Gb Corsair Vengence 3600MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 & 11 dual boot · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · VIRPIL T-50CM3 Base, Warthog Stick, Warthog Throttle, Logitech Quadrant, JetSeat

  13. Likes ATAG_Colander liked this post
  14. #13
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Volgograd, Russia
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Colander View Post
    What more telemetry?
    Perhaps it would be better if he joined the forum so he could PM the devs directly.
    Hi guys,
    I'm SimShaker software developer. We already have got IL-2 Great Battles supported in SimShaker Wings application.
    You can see more details here https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...or-il-2-users/

    Here is an approximate list of params I would like to get from IL-2 in order to add vibration effects to IL-2 aircrafts:
    • aircraft type;
    • gun fire and pay-load release (left/right/middle side) events;
    • engine(s) attributes as vibration, MP, RPMs, MW, AB;
    • landing gear state (this one I already can get it with the DeviceLink interface);
    • landing gear shock absorbers contraction;
    • flaps and air brake position;
    • damages;
    • close antiaircraft guns explosions;
    • IAS;
    • altitude above the ground;
    • accelerations;
    • G-force;
    • pitch, roll angle;
    • AoA or, even better, aerodynamic shake intensity, if possible.
    Kind regards,
    Andre

  15. #14
    ATAG_Colander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bir Tawil
    Posts
    11,128
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    255.73 MB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by Andre View Post
    Hi guys,
    I'm SimShaker software developer. We already have got IL-2 Great Battles supported in SimShaker Wings application.
    ...
    ...
    Hello Andre,

    Sent you a PM that I hope will help.


  16. Likes PO_Baldrick, ATAG_Snapper liked this post
  17. #15
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Hey guys, I´m trying to get the Jetseat working with ClOD.
    The Simshaker Wings softare starts with the game and the dialog says the following:

    This is SimShaker-Wings main window
    18:18:46.886 SimShaker-Wings | version 2.14
    18:24:45.406 Good news. IL-2 CloD shared memory found

    Should be working but it does not.
    Any ideas, something that has to be configured?
    Last edited by Blooddawn1942; Nov-12-2023 at 13:25.
    Malaula!!!

    Outgunned, outnumbered, though never outclassed!!!

  18. Likes ATAG_Snapper liked this post
  19. #16
    Admin ATAG_Snapper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    11,617
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    406.29 MB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by Blooddawn1942 View Post
    Hey guys, I´m trying to get the Jetseat working with ClOD.
    The Simshaker Wings softare starts with the game and the dialog says the following:

    This is SimShaker-Wings main window
    18:18:46.886 SimShaker-Wings | version 2.14
    18:24:45.406 Good news. IL-2 CloD shared memory found

    Should be working but it does not.
    Any ideas, something that has to be configured?
    I wonder if it could be something as simple as adding the line

    FF=1

    to the conf.ini file in the 1C Softclub folder.


    HP Omen Laptop 15, AMD Ryzen 5 5600H 16 GB DDR4 RAM, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU 6 GB VRAM Win 11 64 bit 22H2 (KB5020044), Nvidia GeForce Driver ver 527.56, TrackIR 5, Gear Falcon Trim Box, Gear Falcon Throttle Quadrant, TM16000 joystick, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Quadrant, Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals
    VR: None
    Installation path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz

  20. #17
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Volgograd, Russia
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by Blooddawn1942 View Post
    Hey guys, I´m trying to get the Jetseat working with ClOD.
    The Simshaker Wings softare starts with the game and the dialog says the following:

    This is SimShaker-Wings main window
    18:18:46.886 SimShaker-Wings | version 2.14
    18:24:45.406 Good news. IL-2 CloD shared memory found

    Should be working but it does not.
    Any ideas, something that has to be configured?
    Hi,
    Nothing to configure thus far.
    I've added just Landing Gear effect as an experiment. Looking forward for more telemetry data as promised by the game developers.
    Kind regards,
    Andre

  21. #18
    Team Fusion
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    503
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.94 GB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Andre!

    So exciting to see you trying to get seat working with CLoD. I will reach out to devs and see if there is anything they can help you with.

    Lenny (Simshaker customer).
    Desktop - Alienware R10, AMD Ryzen 9 5950X, 64Gb DDR4-3400Mhz OC 3734Mhz, Dell RTX 3090 24Gb (512.15), Dell 3221QS (4K @ 60Hz), Win 11 (22000.567), C Drive Steam default, Reverb G2, WMR SteamVR beta - 100% (3160x3088), TM Warthog Throttle/Stick, TM T-Rudder, TM MFDx2, Razer Tartarus Pro
    Laptop - Dell G7 7590, Intel i7-8750H, 64Gb DDR-2666Mhz, GPU0 Intel UHD 630 1Gb GPU1 Dell RTX 2060 6Gb (512.15), BenQ EX3203R (3K @ 60Hz), Win 11 (22000.567), C drive Steam default, Samsung Odyssey+, WMR SteamVR beta - 100% (1440x1796), TM T16000M, TM TWCS

  22. Likes koko liked this post
  23. #19
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Volgograd, Russia
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Lenny View Post
    Andre!

    So exciting to see you trying to get seat working with CLoD. I will reach out to devs and see if there is anything they can help you with.

    Lenny (Simshaker customer).
    Hi Lenny,
    I think you could mention this post when reaching out the devs https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...omment=1028707
    Kind regards,
    Andre

  24. Likes ATAG_Lenny liked this post
  25. #20
    Veteran Combat pilot Lorena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    São Paulo / Brazil
    Posts
    302
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    98.49 MB

    Re: Gametrix jetseat

    I asked the same question a long time ago to setup my 2 Tactile transducers, right now it works only with a audio splitter.

    Doesn't work with the telemetry and i can't select with what it shakes, only with the sound itself.

    Would be very nice to have the correct shaking forces

    https://forum.adrenaline.com.br/thre...ost-1076842948
    PC: MSI 1080ti Sea Hawk | Gigabyte Z170x Gaming 7 | Intel i5 6600k @4.2gz | Noctua dh-14 |Thermaltake Versa N21 | 32gb Corsair Vengeance LPX ddr4 | Thermaltake tr2 rx 850w | 960evo NVMe SSD 250gb| 2 x 34` LG 34um67 | HyperX Cloud Stinger | Razer Deathadder v2| Trackir 4 | Microsoft ForceFeedback 2 | Ttesports Challenger keyboard |Windows 10 Enterprise x64 |

    VR: REVERB g2 2160x2160 per eye
    Nvidia driver version: 536.23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •