Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

  1. #31
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    1,325
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    259.34 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Finally got to round to it - Really nice work YOYO

    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV plus 7" Cheapo sub monitor, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, EVGA 1060 SC, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, MS Sidewinder 2, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

  2. #32
    Combat pilot Maru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Düsseldorf
    Posts
    110
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    176.77 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Dobra Robota!!! Thank you for this : ))

  3. #33
    Novice Pilot Teetwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    48
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.28 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    S!,

    Forgive my ignorance on this subject but what does this mode due to the distance that you are able to see contacts at? I already have a hard time picking aircraft up and adding eye candy that will exacerbate that situation probably is not a good idea for me. Is this something that will add to my problem?

    Thanks

  4. #34
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    754 Bytes

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I'm a novice but I think any amount or form of anti aliasing would hinder contact spotting to a degree. In my case I choose slightly better image quality over slightly better contact spotting. But keep in mind that you can toggle the ReShade AA off ingame in real time. So I'm thinking that would be an advantage over the ingame AA. I'm using the settings in the tutorial video below and found the AA slightly better for me. And as mentioned earlier the sky debanding is much nicer. The debanding settings are not in the video but are in the newest version of ReShade. I'm using the default settings for that.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmziSAz2B4M

  5. #35
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    382.84 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Can't for the life of me get this working, after install, Load game and all it does is just sit there on the MOD loading screen (desktop view in background) I usually get a black screen with the MOD logo, then it loads the anti epilepsy screen. If I uninstall the files for reshade game works fine again.

    Please any help as I can't find any solutions on the web.

    Cheers Exo

    Solved: Doesn't seem to work in FULL SCREEN mode. Runs fine in Persudo mode. What is Persudo mode and how does it differ from Ful Screen?.
    Last edited by exocet72; May-30-2017 at 03:24.

  6. #36
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I used reshade without any problem till today...
    But now, I get this error :


    Anyone know what can be the problem ?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #37
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    ok , i have fixed the problem by deleting the file "shader.fx"

  8. #38
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.5 KB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    ty

  9. #39
    Student Pilot GibsonXXI's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    161.48 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by exocet72 View Post
    ...

    Solved: Doesn't seem to work in FULL SCREEN mode. Runs fine in Persudo mode. What is Persudo mode and how does it differ from Ful Screen?.
    In terms of general application rendering (Not just CloD and/or Reshade):

    'Full Screen Mode' is like what you would of used for DOS games (if applicable). Basically put, it suspends rendering and composition of the 2D desktop and enables exclusive 3D full-screen rendering. (That's not quite accurate, but it's close enough). This is generally useful where you want to run an app (or game) and have it full screen, but render it at a different resolution to your current desktop settings. It's somewhat like 'Exclusive Mode' on your sound controller in functionality (WASAPI).

    'Psuedo Full Screen' (or 'Fake-Fullscreen' as I prefer to call it) is a full-screen borderless 'Window' on the desktop that is rendered in Direct3D over the top of the existing UI. It does not attempt to alter the active resolution of the screen, and instead overlays a maximised window over the top of your desktop at the currently selected / native resolution. As with the above, this is somewhat like 'Shared Mode' on your sound controller (WASAPI). However, because most modern graphics chips have seperate parts of the core dedicated to 2D and 3D rendering, you shouldn't notice a massive fps hit with Psuedo Fullscreen (I prefer to call it Fake-Fullscreen, being a longtime Kodi/XBMC user). The exception to this will be older versions of Windows, using the 'Aero' interface, as I believe i'm right in saying that this does make use of Direct3D.

    I think the first option may prevent usage of the Windows Key / Alt-Tab functionality (Because the 2D desktop is temporarily disabled), It certainly prevents remote viewing of the monitor output over things like Teamviewer and possibly Remote Desktop as well. It's a throwback to the 'good old days' where computers had different add-in cards for 2D and 3D rendering. Because it's a legacy 'feature', it can cause issues with more modern software if it's not been coded to work in both instances, i.e: relying entirely on newer standards, as I understand it.

    (Note: All of the above is based on personal experience and observation over the last twenty years, rather than factual research, so apologies if anything written here is inaccurate).



    Gib.

    - Intel Core-i7 'Haswell' 4770K @ 3.5GHz, 32GB Kingston DDR3-DRAM, NVIDIA GTX980-Ti, TrackIR5 (Vector + TrackClip Pro), MS-FFB2/Logitech G940 -

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •