Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 91 to 109 of 109

Thread: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

  1. #91
    ATAG Member ATAG_Highseas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Peurto del Slade, UK
    Posts
    5,731
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    571.41 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by JG4_Karaya View Post
    When ReShade asks you for a preset name in the overlay just type in whatever you want your profile to be called. The profile of the same name will then be created.

    You guys make this seem like rocket science when this is really just following a few steps
    Steps?

    https://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/...67e3d5751baeac

    No...

    round these parts...

    We tango

    https://images.app.goo.gl/GZkHjopoLzX8ZWXQ6
    Last edited by ATAG_Highseas; Apr-09-2019 at 18:15.


    - ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E - i7-8700k - ASUS RTX 2080 Ti ROG STRIX OC GAMING - 32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000MHz -
    - CORSAIR 850W RMx Series PSU - Noctua NH-U14S CPU Cooler -
    - Virpil T50 Mongoos with Warthog Grip plus Extension Set -
    - TM Warthog Throttle -
    - Slaw Device 109 Cam Rudder Pedals -
    - HighseasPeripherals(tm) - Engine Switch Panel - Munitions Switch Panel - Throttle Quadrant Trim Box - Helicopter Collective - Analogue Brake Lever -

    (Operated by a 1972 Standard Issue Talking Monkey)

  2. #92
    Supporting Member TWC_SLAG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    League City, TX
    Posts
    599
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    894.47 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I now have reshade "working". However, it is version 4.2.1, rather than 3.1.2. I had tried 4.2.1 in the recent past, but got rid of it. Strangely, it isn't even listed when I just did a search for it. I'm thinking I should delete all and any references to reshade, and start over again with 3.1.2.

    The grey bar is at the top of the screen. Because, after reading and reading and re-reading the help in this forum, I read the the dxgi.ini file should be in the core folder. Didn't know that before.

    Shift F2 does not work. I have tried assigning it in both the first and second External View positions. F2 does work. I would like to see a screenshot of where Shift F2 is in some one elses Controls.

    I, again, have the warning that a overlay is not recognized. But, as I understand it, that is to be ignored.

    In multiplayer, Clod crashes when I try to pick which plane I want to fly.

    TWC_SLAG
    Win 10 64 bit 2T Hard Drive 500GB SSD ASUS B250 motherboard
    Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU GTX1080 Graphics Card
    32 DDR4 Ram Track IR5 49" LG LED 4K 60hz
    Warthog HOTAS CH Pedals

    League City, TX

  3. #93
    Manual Creation Group ATAG_Noofy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Zulu +2
    Posts
    1,138
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    810.78 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by Czech6 View Post
    Slag:

    Noofy:

    Shouldn't have to re-boot the computer. If you get a problem and think something was set wrong you can restart the installation and it will overwrite the current install, and you can go through these steps again. You didn't cut and past the launcher to the core folder did you? It needs to be copy and paste so the original launcher is still in the root folder.

    I followed all steps meticulously.
    After the first reboot mentioned in my earlier post, all working fine now.
    Thx

  4. #94
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    7.39 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Slag:

    If you made a copy of the Launcher and put it in the Core folder, the install would have put all the necessary files and folders in that folder and you don't have to move anything. If instead of doing that you pointed the install at the Launcher in the root directory, the you have to move files and reshade-shader folder as pointed out by earlier posts.

    You don't assign Shift+F2 in the sim's controls menu. By default Shift+F2 is already assigned and you need to delete it:

    Screenshot (30).jpg

    Once you've done that you can leave Shift+F2 as the default activation key for Reshade or change it like I did to Shift+F9 in the Reshade Settings menu:

    Screenshot (31).jpg

    Can't help you with Multi-Player as I don't play that at this time.

  5. #95
    Supporting Member TWC_SLAG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    League City, TX
    Posts
    599
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    894.47 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I was able to get rid of version 4.2.1, and d/l version 3.1.2. Now, all is right in the Reshade world. However, not being able to pick what I want to fly on CloD is still a problem.

    TWC_SLAG
    Last edited by TWC_SLAG; Apr-12-2019 at 15:44.
    Win 10 64 bit 2T Hard Drive 500GB SSD ASUS B250 motherboard
    Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU GTX1080 Graphics Card
    32 DDR4 Ram Track IR5 49" LG LED 4K 60hz
    Warthog HOTAS CH Pedals

    League City, TX

  6. #96
    Supporting Member TWC_SLAG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    League City, TX
    Posts
    599
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    894.47 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by Czech6 View Post
    Slag:

    If you made a copy of the Launcher and put it in the Core folder, the install would have put all the necessary files and folders in that folder and you don't have to move anything. If instead of doing that you pointed the install at the Launcher in the root directory, the you have to move files and reshade-shader folder as pointed out by earlier posts.

    You don't assign Shift+F2 in the sim's controls menu. By default Shift+F2 is already assigned and you need to delete it:

    Screenshot (30).jpg

    Once you've done that you can leave Shift+F2 as the default activation key for Reshade or change it like I did to Shift+F9 in the Reshade Settings menu:

    Screenshot (31).jpg

    Can't help you with Multi-Player as I don't play that at this time.
    Got things running. Thanks for your help.

    TWC_SLAG
    Win 10 64 bit 2T Hard Drive 500GB SSD ASUS B250 motherboard
    Intel i7 7700 3.6ghz CPU GTX1080 Graphics Card
    32 DDR4 Ram Track IR5 49" LG LED 4K 60hz
    Warthog HOTAS CH Pedals

    League City, TX

  7. #97
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    2.17 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Has anyone managed to get the latest version of Reshade (4.3.0) working in CLOD? I have it working perfectly in IL2 BAT, IL2 BoS/BoM/BdP, but despite apparently 'successfully' loading into CLOD nothing shows up. Any suggestions?

    Mike

  8. #98
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    876.32 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    This looks very good but it would help to have a "before" and "after" photo or video.

  9. #99
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    173.90 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I need 1 post

  10. #100
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Belial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,843
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    975.32 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    IMHO the most useless program ever created. With nowadays monitors and TV settings available you can get even better colour and light effects, sharpness, contrast, etc without the need of this program at all.
    A PITA to let it work with CloD ( and not so easy to be removed if needed because you have to do it manually, file by file ).
    This program was probably needed during the Jurassic but nowadays, except if it's not strictly necessary, don't use it.
    At least this is my warm advice.
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group at :Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube channel at : Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group page by clicking directly on my signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  11. Likes Little Bill liked this post
  12. #101
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    2,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    If TFS has any sense they will follow Bos's lead and provide an option for servers to restrict injectors.

    That there has been such a fuss over reshade's use on BOS recently following the migoto VR overzoom restriction that it would indicate that many graphic tinkerers knew how to expolit it and possibly used it routinely. They just kept quiet until someone took their more useful (and unintended) VR exploit away. Imagine the advantage that a two ship (one with VR and the other a 2D) had in MP when they can both spot and fully ID an enemy on the cusp of the render bubble.

    Of course now pandoras box has been opened there are many other accusations flying about over the use of stuff like tacview (something i struggle to even set up normal let alone exploit) but the reshade one is certainly the most accessable.

    I like to think that Clodders are a fairer bunch but it only takes one.

    Its a shame because reshade can still offer something to a lot of people who will never ever think of misusing it but its either all or nothing in terms of what effects could be ruled out i think.
    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, MSI GTX1080 Gaming X, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, Virpil Mongoose T50CM w/100mm extension, TIR5, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

  13. Likes Erpr.Gr.210_Belial liked this post
  14. #102
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Belial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,843
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    975.32 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    ..and that's why I sincery hate cheaters...What's the sense of playing a game if then you have to use cheats to achieve something from it? Do you really need them to feel yourself the king of the hill? Mistery of the faith for me...

    * IMHO the ones who uses cheats in a game have clearly some " lack " in the part of their body located below the belt...
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group at :Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube channel at : Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group page by clicking directly on my signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  15. Likes dazza liked this post
  16. #103
    Supporting Member JG4_Karaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1,150
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    105.53 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by BOO View Post
    If TFS has any sense they will follow Bos's lead and provide an option for servers to restrict injectors.

    That there has been such a fuss over reshade's use on BOS recently following the migoto VR overzoom restriction that it would indicate that many graphic tinkerers knew how to expolit it and possibly used it routinely. They just kept quiet until someone took their more useful (and unintended) VR exploit away. Imagine the advantage that a two ship (one with VR and the other a 2D) had in MP when they can both spot and fully ID an enemy on the cusp of the render bubble.
    I would be surprised if anyone used ReShade as an exploit on CloD. Spotting is already so much easier than in BoX, which is my personal main gripe with the latter. I can see aircraft reliably out to 12km distance (ReShade on or off) whereas in BoX I often lose contacts at medium ranges and even have trouble to keep eye contact with my wingmen.

  17. #104
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    2,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by JG4_Karaya View Post
    I would be surprised if anyone used ReShade as an exploit on CloD. Spotting is already so much easier than in BoX, which is my personal main gripe with the latter. I can see aircraft reliably out to 12km distance (ReShade on or off) whereas in BoX I often lose contacts at medium ranges and even have trouble to keep eye contact with my wingmen.
    Perhaps but then again you're hardly in need of any additonal aids are you?
    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, MSI GTX1080 Gaming X, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, Virpil Mongoose T50CM w/100mm extension, TIR5, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

  18. Likes JG4_Karaya liked this post
  19. #105
    Supporting Member JackMaXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    214
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    916.19 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    I don'think reshade is an issue, I found it clashed with TS nottifier and crashed game. you could as i remember tweak view so that target pixels would be surrounded by a white shell, but visuals were so degraded that only a very few people would bother. The biggest issue for me is the difference between spotting in 1080p and the higher HD and UHD resolutions.

    I know that I can spot better at lower res but why should I need to play a game at low res on a pc with with an rtx 2080 and i9 900 chip in 2020? this will be one of the matrixes against which i will judge 5.0
    Don't let Grudges fester and poison your future happiness......get your revenge as quickly as possible.

  20. #106
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    2,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by JackMaXX View Post
    but visuals were so degraded that only a very few people would bother.
    Im trying to be cautious abut that i say here but any filter can be switched on and off on the fly independently of another. As such you only see the effect when you need it. I think you,re also missing the point of just how far some would go to gain any advantage. Putting up with degraded imagery and deliberate cheating i would suspect are bedfellows.

    The whole issue with reshade is that many of the effects have perameters that go way beyond what anyone would resonably want and you have to question why. As far as i can see its a bunch of exploits hiding behind a fluffy little prettiness program.
    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, MSI GTX1080 Gaming X, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, Virpil Mongoose T50CM w/100mm extension, TIR5, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

  21. #107
    Supporting Member dazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    156
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    424.48 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by BOO View Post
    As far as i can see its a bunch of exploits hiding behind a fluffy little prettiness program.
    Currently within our somewhat 'limited' Cliffs community I'd be very surprised if there were any deliberate cheating going on. There are those few who choose to ALT out of stricken aircraft, or temporarily leave the server to avoid 'death' stats, but that's more a case of petty behaviour - eye rolling at worst. Honestly ploughing into the ground on fire and full of holes only builds character. A forced landing is a thrill ride. Or perhaps take a parachute for a more tranquil experience.

    Anyway with 5.0 opening things up to a wider audience we may well see more 'gamers' than the more current (as I see it) 'warbird / historical enthusiasts' joining in. Sadly if unfair exploits happen elsewhere then they'll happen here too given the opportunity.

    I've no idea how any of this works and hate being a 'poo-poo-er', but agree there's validity in what's been pointed out.
    Honestly I feel like a dick just suggesting cheating, and why anyone would actually do such things is beyond me.

    Daz
    Last edited by dazza; Jun-28-2020 at 14:07.

  22. #108
    Supporting Member PreyStalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Mountains of Bulgaria, beaches of Spain and Italy, UK when I have to
    Posts
    202
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    246.12 MB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by JG4_Karaya View Post
    I would be surprised if anyone used ReShade as an exploit on CloD. Spotting is already so much easier than in BoX, which is my personal main gripe with the latter. I can see aircraft reliably out to 12km distance (ReShade on or off) whereas in BoX I often lose contacts at medium ranges and even have trouble to keep eye contact with my wingmen.
    There's all manner of mud slinging going on over on BOX at the moment. Everything from Reshade, aim bots, speed hacks and radar hacks, and to top it all, they've screwed with the visibility again with this deferred shading and it's a complete mess now. Only VR users are happy because they can finally see beyond the end of their noses.

    If only the Cliffs servers were as full..

    I'm pulling my hair out about spotting in BOX too. A little plug for you guys...

    https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...comment=964644

    Prey

    My not so expensive COD rig:
    Windows 7 64 bit
    ASRock b75m r2 motherboard - new
    Intel Core i5 3570 @ 3.4ghz - used
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4GB - used
    8gb Crucial Ballistix Sport 1600 ram - new
    Samsung 250gb 850 EVO ssd - new
    EVGA 500 B power supply - new
    Thrustmaster T16000m stick - new
    EDTracker - used / DELAN CLIP PS3 CAMERA - new
    CH Gameport Pro Pedals - used

  23. Likes JG4_Karaya liked this post
  24. #109
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    2,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    Re: ReShade & IL-2 CoD

    Quote Originally Posted by PreyStalker View Post
    . Only VR users are happy


    could have fooled me
    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, MSI GTX1080 Gaming X, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, Virpil Mongoose T50CM w/100mm extension, TIR5, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •