Thread: Cannot get TS push to talk to bind to joystick.

Novice Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

Cannot get TS push to talk to bind to joystick.

I had the same problem with a saitek X55. At one time it worked then sometime last year I could no longer get the program to recognize that I wanted a joystick button to be my PTT button. No I have a thrustmaster warthog. I set up all my controls for CLOD and then went to try binding it but it did not work. I tried starting TARGET and binding the joystick to a keyboard button and that worked.....but it causes my mapping to appear blank and now I have to remap all my controls. On top of that it looks like if I try to run target the game won't just recognize my switches...which means I have to bind each one to a keyboard command. So while I could get it to work I would much rather not have to run target. And I can avoid target if TS would just let me use a joystick button. THanks all.

Diamondaxe

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    571.41 MB

Re: Cannot get TS push to talk to bind to joystick.

Quote Originally Posted by Diamondaxe View Post
    I had the same problem with a saitek X55. At one time it worked then sometime last year I could no longer get the program to recognize that I wanted a joystick button to be my PTT button. No I have a thrustmaster warthog. I set up all my controls for CLOD and then went to try binding it but it did not work. I tried starting TARGET and binding the joystick to a keyboard button and that worked.....but it causes my mapping to appear blank and now I have to remap all my controls. On top of that it looks like if I try to run target the game won't just recognize my switches...which means I have to bind each one to a keyboard command. So while I could get it to work I would much rather not have to run target. And I can avoid target if TS would just let me use a joystick button. THanks all.

Diamondaxe
    take a look at Joy2Key