Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: All of a sudden low resolution

  1. #1
    Combat pilot Tumbler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    101
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    97.73 MB

    All of a sudden low resolution

    I was playing on the atag server and after having crashed into a part of France, I wanted to respawn another airplane. When I got into the plane the resolution all of a sudden was very low. I've tried, restarting, rebooting, single and multiplayer mission, triple checked the video settings, NVidia settings but to game refuses to run in 1080p.

    any idea what goes wrong here?
    shot_20180308_232417.bmp

    EDIT: ok, selecting the already selected 1080 resolution in the option and clicking ok and thus restarting, fixed it
    Last edited by Tumbler; Mar-08-2018 at 18:35. Reason: fixed
    Newbie CloD 4.53 pilot, all advice welcome!

    Asus Z170 Pro Gaming, i5 7600k@4.2GHz, 16GB DDR4@2133, MSI GTX970 Gaming 4GB, Thrustmaster T.16000M, Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Throttle Rhino, Baur BRD-MS3 pedals, TrackIR5

  2. Likes Stormrider liked this post
  3. #2
    Ace TWC_Sp00k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    686
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    338.31 MB

    Re: All of a sudden low resolution

    I would venture to state it may have resulted due to a 32 bit program running in the background at a lower resolution which had a glitch, virtual cockpit or some form of overlay

  4. #3
    Combat pilot Tumbler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    101
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    97.73 MB

    Re: All of a sudden low resolution

    Quote Originally Posted by TWC_Sp00k View Post
    I would venture to state it may have resulted due to a 32 bit program running in the background at a lower resolution which had a glitch, virtual cockpit or some form of overlay
    Hmm, could be. Should be TS overlay or Opentrack.

    The odd thing was that the video options shower 1080 as selected but in fact it was not. Reselecting fixed it. Learned something new
    Newbie CloD 4.53 pilot, all advice welcome!

    Asus Z170 Pro Gaming, i5 7600k@4.2GHz, 16GB DDR4@2133, MSI GTX970 Gaming 4GB, Thrustmaster T.16000M, Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Throttle Rhino, Baur BRD-MS3 pedals, TrackIR5

  5. #4
    Ace TWC_Sp00k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    686
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    338.31 MB

    Re: All of a sudden low resolution

    Typically overlays are the red headed step chlld of Clod. CloD doesnt even try to love them. TS Overlay in particular has been observed to display social issues with Clod and as well meaning as it may appear to be for some, this false sense of security is soon breaking the hearts of other like minded souls who thought if it works in one relationship it will work for others. Eventually you will have to put the overlay in a sack with a stone and throw it in the river. If not this patch, then the next or the one after that. In time you may adjust to the pain and heartache it will cause, you will argue, "it only happens sometimes," and again convince yourself to turn a blind eye to its miscreant behavior. After all, you have stuck it out this long havent you? Whats a few more days...weeks...months. Some lucky souls find one every now and again that appears well adjusted and not hell bent on causing trouble, but on the whole, CloD who is an unforgiving soul, will ignore your wanton desires and saintly displays of patience and will commit suicide in front of your eyes like some tibetan monk with a kerosine can and a zippo.

  6. Likes TNScones liked this post
  7. #5
    Combat pilot Tumbler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    101
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    97.73 MB

    Re: All of a sudden low resolution

    Quote Originally Posted by TWC_Sp00k View Post
    Typically overlays are the red headed step chlld of Clod. CloD doesnt even try to love them. TS Overlay in particular has been observed to display social issues with Clod and as well meaning as it may appear to be for some, this false sense of security is soon breaking the hearts of other like minded souls who thought if it works in one relationship it will work for others. Eventually you will have to put the overlay in a sack with a stone and throw it in the river. If not this patch, then the next or the one after that. In time you may adjust to the pain and heartache it will cause, you will argue, "it only happens sometimes," and again convince yourself to turn a blind eye to its miscreant behavior. After all, you have stuck it out this long havent you? Whats a few more days...weeks...months. Some lucky souls find one every now and again that appears well adjusted and not hell bent on causing trouble, but on the whole, CloD who is an unforgiving soul, will ignore your wanton desires and saintly displays of patience and will commit suicide in front of your eyes like some tibetan monk with a kerosine can and a zippo.
    Almost seems poetry to me

    But ok, had another crash last night. Now I know how to get back to normal, but after such a crash my info windows are all over the place. But I can't say goodbye to TS Overlay for now, even if very little people seem to be on TS. Overwolf any better?
    Newbie CloD 4.53 pilot, all advice welcome!

    Asus Z170 Pro Gaming, i5 7600k@4.2GHz, 16GB DDR4@2133, MSI GTX970 Gaming 4GB, Thrustmaster T.16000M, Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Throttle Rhino, Baur BRD-MS3 pedals, TrackIR5

  8. #6
    ATAG Member ATAG_Torian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    1,344
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    104.72 MB

    Re: All of a sudden low resolution

    Dual monitor setup is better. Open game on one and open TS and whatever else u want on the other. No conflicts.
    System specs:
    Gaming laptop: Metabox P750ZM, CPU Intel i7-4790K @ 4GHz, GTX 980m with 8Gb DDR5 VRAM, 16Gb Dual channel DDR3 RAM, 2 x Samsung EVO 840 500Gb SSDs, Win10 Home 64bit.

    Gaming PC: Asus Rampage III Gene mobo, i7 960 3.2Ghz cpu (running at 3.8Ghz), Noctua dual HS & fan cpu cooler, 24GB Kingston 1600mhz triple channel ram, Samsung EVO 500GB SSD, Corsair 750w psu, EVGA GTX 1070 6GB vram vid card, Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •