Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: virtual cockpit issue

  1. #1
    Supporting Member 13sq*Axe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    2.98 MB

    Question virtual cockpit issue

    I run Cliffs on a 32 inch 1920X1080 TV. Lately I'm been trying running the sim at lower resolutions to aid in contact spotting. I added a second 22 inch monitor, 1600x900 for virtual cockpit. VC works great as long as I have CLoD set to 1920X1080. If I lower the in game resolution, virtual cockpit is no longer centered on the second monitor and only part of it is showing. It is centered until I'm spawn in game then it's off to the side and some of the desktop is showing. I have tried different settings in the VC control panel and have tried the "scale to fit monitor" box. Have any of you had the issue?
    I5 3570K @ 4.5 GHZ, Asus P8Z77-V LK, 16 GB DDR3 1333, GTX1070, Samsung SSD 840 EVO, Windows 7 Pro 64 bit, 32 inch Sharp 1080P TV, CH HOTAS, Fighter Stick, Pro Throttle, Pro Pedals, Track IR 4

  2. #2
    Supporting Member 13sq*Axe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    2.98 MB

    Re: virtual cockpit issue

    So I’m running in full screen mode. I switched to pseudo mode and it fixed the VC issue. But running CLoD in lower resolutions that my TV’s 1080 native res doesn’t completely fill the screen. Onward and upward.
    I5 3570K @ 4.5 GHZ, Asus P8Z77-V LK, 16 GB DDR3 1333, GTX1070, Samsung SSD 840 EVO, Windows 7 Pro 64 bit, 32 inch Sharp 1080P TV, CH HOTAS, Fighter Stick, Pro Throttle, Pro Pedals, Track IR 4

  3. #3
    Combat pilot Nightdare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Neverlands
    Posts
    188
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    45.68 MB

    Re: virtual cockpit issue

    VC is not dependent on whatever game is running, just what you select in its own options, so that's only which monitor and what resolution it's running on
    And AFAIK running Cliffs on whatever resolution on your main monitor, does not change anything to any second monitor
    Last edited by Nightdare; Oct-07-2018 at 21:51.

    PC Specs: Intel I5 8600k / MSI Z370 PC Pro / Corsair BX 2x16Gb / Kingston A400, 120 GB SSD / Corsair CT120 M500 SSD / MSI Geforce GTX970 Gaming 4G / Asus VG278HE / Oculus Rift / Virpil MT50 Mongoost T50cm Stick and T50 Throttle / Saitek Combat Rudders / 2x Thrustmaster MFD Cougar

    I have nothing to offer but blood, toil, tears, sweat and the occasional witty comment

  4. #4
    Supporting Member Stormrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    in the middle of the Netherlands
    Posts
    408
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    248.66 MB

    Re: virtual cockpit issue

    double post, so ignore this one
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Stormrider; Oct-09-2018 at 08:09. Reason: double post
    Asus ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming|Intel Core i7 8700K 4,4Ghz|NZXT Kraken x52 all-in-one liquid cooler|16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000MHZ | ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING|ASUS 27" Gaming Monitor ROG Swift PG278Q
    |Samsung ssd 840 EVO 250GB|Samsung HD502HJ 500GB|Samsung ssd 850 EVO 120GB|Adata SSD S510 120 GB|Antec High Current Pro 850WATT | Saitek X52 Pro Flight Control |Saitek Pro flight rudders|BU0836A 12-Bit Joystick Controller|win10 64bit Home Edition|Facetracknoir (2 joystick support for 6dof) with EDTracker Pro wireless/Saitek x52-Pro

  5. #5
    Supporting Member Stormrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    in the middle of the Netherlands
    Posts
    408
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    248.66 MB

    Re: virtual cockpit issue

    Quote Originally Posted by 13sq*Axe View Post
    So I’m running in full screen mode. I switched to pseudo mode and it fixed the VC issue. But running CLoD in lower resolutions that my TV’s 1080 native res doesn’t completely fill the screen. Onward and upward.
    I think you also have to change a setting at the Nvidia controlpanel.Volledig scherm=fullscreen
    Nvidia controlpanel.jpg
    Asus ROG STRIX Z370-F Gaming|Intel Core i7 8700K 4,4Ghz|NZXT Kraken x52 all-in-one liquid cooler|16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000MHZ | ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING|ASUS 27" Gaming Monitor ROG Swift PG278Q
    |Samsung ssd 840 EVO 250GB|Samsung HD502HJ 500GB|Samsung ssd 850 EVO 120GB|Adata SSD S510 120 GB|Antec High Current Pro 850WATT | Saitek X52 Pro Flight Control |Saitek Pro flight rudders|BU0836A 12-Bit Joystick Controller|win10 64bit Home Edition|Facetracknoir (2 joystick support for 6dof) with EDTracker Pro wireless/Saitek x52-Pro

  6. #6
    Supporting Member 13sq*Axe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    2.98 MB

    Re: virtual cockpit issue

    Thanks Nightdare and Stormrider. Cool callsigns BTW.
    I5 3570K @ 4.5 GHZ, Asus P8Z77-V LK, 16 GB DDR3 1333, GTX1070, Samsung SSD 840 EVO, Windows 7 Pro 64 bit, 32 inch Sharp 1080P TV, CH HOTAS, Fighter Stick, Pro Throttle, Pro Pedals, Track IR 4

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •