Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I cannot run BOS!

  1. #1
    Supporting Member SD_MBen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    301
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.95 GB

    I cannot run BOS!

    Hi,
    I am running;

    Windows 8.1
    Processor: Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-330S CPU @ 2.70 GHz, 2.70 GHz
    Installed Memory: 6.00 GB
    System Type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor.
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 7650A

    The game fails to run, it loads but then locks.
    Can any body help me with this?
    Many thanks if you can help.

    SD_MBen
    "What General Weygand has called the Battle of France is over... the Battle of Britain is about to begin!"
    (Winston S. Churchill.)

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bucharest Romania
    Posts
    37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    633.04 MB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    I think the video card is the cause, what settings do you have in the graphics of the game?
    First come ,last left
    My rig : Win 10 pro 64 bit; Mb MSI Z87-G45 GAMING ,I5 4690K oc 4100,gc MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 8 Gb, HyperX Savage DDR3 16Gb,SSD Transcend 240 Gb, Asus MX279 ,Vkb Gladiator Pro,MMJOY2 home made pedals and gas , TrackIR 5. Steam ID: YR-DAN

  3. #3
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    261
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Unfortunately, I think your system is just under the minimum specs for the game.

    Your processor could be overclocked but your video card would need to be replaced.

  4. #4
    Supporting Member SD_MBen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    301
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.95 GB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Quote Originally Posted by Arthursmedley View Post
    Unfortunately, I think your system is just under the minimum specs for the game.

    Your processor could be overclocked but your video card would need to be replaced.
    Hi to all who helped, I think you might be right.
    Many thanks.

    Ben
    "What General Weygand has called the Battle of France is over... the Battle of Britain is about to begin!"
    (Winston S. Churchill.)

  5. #5
    Veteran Combat pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    368
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Quote Originally Posted by SD_MBen View Post
    Hi,
    I am running;

    Windows 8.1
    Processor: Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-330S CPU @ 2.70 GHz, 2.70 GHz
    Installed Memory: 6.00 GB
    System Type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor.
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 7650A

    The game fails to run, it loads but then locks.
    Can any body help me with this?
    Many thanks if you can help.

    SD_MBen
    is that a laptop? Are you looking to build a new rig?
    “Ah, women. They make the highs higher and the lows more frequent.” Friedrich Nietzsche.

    Current rig: Ryzen 1700 @3.8GHz,16GB DDR4 2666 ram, 256GB OCZ SSD, 500GB Samsung EVO, Seasonic platinum prime 750W, Taichi X370MB, Vega56 VC, 2560x1440 144Hz Win10 64bit

  6. #6
    Supporting Member SD_MBen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    301
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.95 GB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Hi,
    No, it is a standard PC.

    On the PC DVD that I have for IL2 Sturmovik Battle of Stalingrad is says;
    Recommended System Requirements:
    Win XP SP3/Vista/7/8.1

    I am running 8.1.
    So I thought it would work but it 'aint!

    Any ideas as to why?
    Many thanks if you can help.
    Last edited by SD_MBen; Jan-03-2019 at 15:30.
    "What General Weygand has called the Battle of France is over... the Battle of Britain is about to begin!"
    (Winston S. Churchill.)

  7. #7
    ATAG Member ATAG_Torian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Posts
    1,418
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    104.74 MB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Your PC just doesn't meet the minimum specs Ben
    https://www.systemrequirementslab.co...alingrad/12643

    That video card is so old it doesn't even make it on this list which has some pretty low end cards listed
    https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html

    I'm afraid u basically need a new PC with much better specs.
    System specs:
    Gaming laptop: Metabox P750ZM, CPU Intel i7-4790K @ 4GHz, GTX 980m with 8Gb DDR5 VRAM, 16Gb Dual channel DDR3 RAM, 2 x Samsung EVO 840 500Gb SSDs, Win10 Home 64bit.

    Gaming PC: Asus Rampage III Gene mobo, i7 960 3.2Ghz cpu (running at 3.8Ghz), Noctua dual HS & fan cpu cooler, 24GB Kingston 1600mhz triple channel ram, Samsung EVO 500GB SSD, Corsair 750w psu, EVGA GTX 1070 6GB vram vid card, Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

  8. #8
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bucharest Romania
    Posts
    37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    633.04 MB

    Unhappy Re: I cannot run BOS!

    After seeing, not only the OS is important.
    Here are the IL-2 Sturmovik: Battle of Stalingrad System Requirements (Minimum)
    •CPU: Intel® Core™ i5/i7 2.8 GHz
    •CPU SPEED: Info
    •RAM: 4 GB
    •OS: 64-bit Windows® 7 (SP1) / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10
    •VIDEO CARD: GeForce GTX 660/Radeon HD 7770 with 2GB VRAM or better
    •PIXEL SHADER: 5.0
    •VERTEX SHADER: 5.0
    •SOUND CARD: DirectX®-compatible
    •FREE DISK SPACE: 10 GB
    •DEDICATED VIDEO RAM: 2048 MB
    First come ,last left
    My rig : Win 10 pro 64 bit; Mb MSI Z87-G45 GAMING ,I5 4690K oc 4100,gc MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 8 Gb, HyperX Savage DDR3 16Gb,SSD Transcend 240 Gb, Asus MX279 ,Vkb Gladiator Pro,MMJOY2 home made pedals and gas , TrackIR 5. Steam ID: YR-DAN

  9. Likes SD_MBen liked this post
  10. #9
    Supporting Member IIJG27Rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,790
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    29.64 MB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Deleted it
    Last edited by IIJG27Rich; Jan-04-2019 at 04:09.
    "It's not pretty. It's not "your girlfriend". It's not comfortable.....but it is extremely cool"

  11. #10
    Supporting Member SD_MBen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    301
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    4.95 GB

    Re: I cannot run BOS!

    Quote Originally Posted by rontaila View Post
    After seeing, not only the OS is important.
    Here are the IL-2 Sturmovik: Battle of Stalingrad System Requirements (Minimum)
    •CPU: Intel® Core™ i5/i7 2.8 GHz
    •CPU SPEED: Info
    •RAM: 4 GB
    •OS: 64-bit Windows® 7 (SP1) / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10
    •VIDEO CARD: GeForce GTX 660/Radeon HD 7770 with 2GB VRAM or better
    •PIXEL SHADER: 5.0
    •VERTEX SHADER: 5.0
    •SOUND CARD: DirectX®-compatible
    •FREE DISK SPACE: 10 GB
    •DEDICATED VIDEO RAM: 2048 MB
    Thanks for this.
    Ben
    "What General Weygand has called the Battle of France is over... the Battle of Britain is about to begin!"
    (Winston S. Churchill.)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •