Thread: Greetings from Denmark

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    410.5 KB

Greetings from Denmark

Hi All.
    My name i Morten and i am a wannabe pilot, just want to say so i can get the key command file
    hopefully i will learn to fly well enough to come play on you servers... in a coupple of years when im done binding key lol

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    280.96 MB

Re: Greetings from Denmark

Hi Morten and
    Welcome to CloD!

Believe me, the other way round is much more sensible:
    Hop in multiplayer and you will find lots of friendly people who will help to sort out your key bindings and any other issue and will get you into the air much faster and with much more fun than you could ever manage alone.

They might mercilessly shoot you down later, but that's another part of the fun

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    406.29 MB

Hi Proll, and welcome to the forum!

What DerDa says - just jump into multiplayer. If you can, install TeamSpeak3 (it’s free!) and you’re good to go. The Quick Missions are great for figuring out how you want your joystick set up and learn a few basic operations - namely start up your aircraft and take off. LOL

Start with one aircraft and get to know it. On the RAF side we generally recommend the Hurricane Mark 1 Rotol. It’s easy and forgiving to fly, yet very potent once your skill level builds.

One flight operation I never really bothered with was landing my aircraft. Reason? With these guys online, I never got a chance to land! Seriously, I still get shot down regularly, but once in a while, I get lucky. Which is a whole lot better than my dating record in high school!

Hey, virtual planes are cheap. Come online and fire one up!

Cheers, mate.

Snapper