Thread: Hello Everyone

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    48.45 MB

Hello Everyone

Hello everyone, I've just joined as I have been looking for new single player stuff for CoD. I am decently new but not a complete newbie. I have about 100 hours in BoS and probably 150+ in 1946 (one of my favorite games.) And after getting a better PC I've decided to get into CoD as it seems to be the most realistic and I also haven't really experienced many things revolving around the Battle of Britain or really the English Channel in general. Hope you all have a wonderful day/night and thanks for reading!

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    406.29 MB

Re: Hello Everyone

Welcome to the forum, Tonk!

Feel free to look around and ask any questions that come to mind. With your previous 'sim experience you should find the transition to Blitz pretty straightforward. Once you've gotten yourself sorted out on a chosen aircraft, please be sure to jump online. If you haven't already, Teamspeak3 is a great communication utility that we all use here...and it's free!

Cheers and stop by often.

Snapper

HP Omen Laptop 15, AMD Ryzen 5 5600H 16 GB DDR4 RAM, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU 6 GB VRAM Win 11 64 bit 22H2 (KB5020044), Nvidia GeForce Driver ver 527.56, TrackIR 5, Gear Falcon Trim Box, Gear Falcon Throttle Quadrant, TM16000 joystick, TM Warthog HOTAS, CH Quadrant, Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals
    VR: None
    Installation path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz

3. Likes ATAG_Knight, Tonk liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Total Downloaded
    374.72 MB

Welcome mate.

Just know, you have landed in the awesome place fulll of people who love what many would say is the best ww2 sim or for the really full on, best sim ever.

Get stuck in, have fun and I really encourage you to jump online. That world is dead set alive.

A real adrenalin rush..

Pattle