Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

  1. #1
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    I've been trying to learn the 110, and have figured out the engine management. So, I've added some bombs, and can drop them, but they just don't explode. I dropped them high, and low. Nothing. I made sure they fell at least 2 seconds. I've gone into plane setup and changed the high altitude to low settings in the bombs section (says 14 sec delay), but I get no booms. Any ideas?
    Last edited by Craterman; Mar-25-2019 at 13:35.

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    116
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    156.72 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    You have to arm them, before you drop them ...

    There's a switch in the center of the cockpit, kinda behind the stick, low... you can click there, or assign a button/key to arm them...

    Good Luck, and Have Fun!
    Happy Member of the DangerDogz ...

  3. #3
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    In the 110 there is a row of toggle switches right behind the stick, and those are on. I also set control W to arm bombs, and that also throws the toggle switches.

  4. #4
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    116
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    156.72 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    And still no 'BOOM' ?
    That's not good ...

    Sorry, I have no other suggestions for you to try ...
    Happy Member of the DangerDogz ...

  5. #5
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by DD_FT View Post
    And still no 'BOOM' ?
    That's not good ...

    Sorry, I have no other suggestions for you to try ...
    Well, thanks anyway. I'm going to try a re-install.

  6. #6
    Supporting Member Tibsun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    443
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Total Downloaded
    112.45 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Are you playing online or offline?
    If you try to change fuse and ammo belt settings while being on the server you have to rejoin the server.
    Not needed for the convergence or gun and bomb type (loadout) changes.

  7. Likes Kendy for the State liked this post
  8. #7
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tibsun View Post
    Are you playing online or offline?
    If you try to change fuse and ammo belt settings while being on the server you have to rejoin the server.
    Not needed for the convergence or gun and bomb type (loadout) changes.
    This is offline.

  9. #8
    Team Fusion
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    176
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    607.64 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Do you have one or both lights illuminated on the arming panel? Is your arming switch set to MV Sturz?


    Bf110_bombpanel.jpg

  10. #9
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Oskar View Post
    Do you have one or both lights illuminated on the arming panel? Is your arming switch set to MV Sturz?


    Bf110_bombpanel.jpg
    I will take a look at that. But I switched to heavier bombs (the small ones were not ap either) and the bombs dropped and exploded just fine. All settings were the same. I was only using smaller bombs because I was not very familiar with the 110s flight characteristics, but having fiddled with the bombs for so long, flying is much easier now.
    Okay, with smaller bombs, the first set are lights are on, and with the larger bombs the second set of lights are on (from the left). That is the only difference I can see. With both size bombs the selector was set on Wagerecht, which I saw somewhere was for skip bombing.
    Last edited by Craterman; Mar-25-2019 at 20:33.

  11. #10
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9,387
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    306.59 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by Craterman View Post
    I will take a look at that. But I switched to heavier bombs (the small ones were not ap either) and the bombs dropped and exploded just fine. All settings were the same. I was only using smaller bombs because I was not very familiar with the 110s flight characteristics, but having fiddled with the bombs for so long, flying is much easier now.
    Okay, with smaller bombs, the first set are lights are on, and with the larger bombs the second set of lights are on (from the left). That is the only difference I can see. With both size bombs the selector was set on Wagerecht, which I saw somewhere was for skip bombing.
    You are aware you have to select the fuse types too?

  12. #11
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    42.03 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by RAF74_Buzzsaw View Post
    You are aware you have to select the fuse types too?
    No, I wasn't aware of that. The bigger bombs must default to a better fuse. How do you choose?

  13. #12
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9,387
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    306.59 MB

    Re: I Can't Get the Bombs to Detonate.

    Quote Originally Posted by Craterman View Post
    No, I wasn't aware of that. The bigger bombs must default to a better fuse. How do you choose?
    Depends on the altitude you are dropping the bomb from... you tailor the fuse to the altitude of the drop.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •