Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

  1. #1
    Combat pilot \Hawk/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    183
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    2
    Total Downloaded
    459.83 MB

    How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    Anybody have any ideas?

    I just rebuilt a PC with leftover parts after an upgrade.

    It doesn't connect to the internet (Fan on graphics card covers all remaining slots hehe).

    Still it's good enough to play CLOD. In fact I have the MOD version installed on it and would like to update it with the Blits Copy.

    Which files do I copy from my main PC to this additional cobbled-together PC?

    Thanks


  2. #2
    Ace 1lokos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4,606
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    797.00 MB

    Re: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    1 - Copy the folder:

    1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover

    From inside ...:\Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover

    and in the other PC past inside Documents\

    2 - Copy the folder:

    IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz

    From inside (considering a default install):

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz

    and past where you want, can by inside Steam in the other PC (awkward) or for example

    C:\Games\Cliffs of Dover
    C:\Cliffs of dover
    C:\CloD
    C:\Blitz
    C:"Whatever"

    Or inside a second partition

    D:\Games\Cliffs of Dover
    Etc.

    Make a shortcut for Launcher.exe inside this folder, set "Run as administrator" and rename for Cliffs of Dover, CloD, etc.

    But as in default install is need start Steam before CloD. If this PC don't have Internet connection set Steam in offline mode.

    If want start the game inside Steam interface add the shortcut in + ADD A GAME > "Add a Non-Steam game".
    Last edited by 1lokos; Aug-17-2019 at 10:42.

  3. Likes \Hawk/ liked this post
  4. #3
    Manual Creation Group ATAG_Noofy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    GMT+2
    Posts
    466
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    605.32 MB

    Re: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    Alternatively use a USB<->Ethernet/WiFi adapter, and join us online
    Gigabyte Z390 UD | i7 9700K @3.60GHz | 16.0 GB | Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
    T16000M FCS HOTAS | CH_PRO Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TeamSpeak 3.3.0 | TS Notifier 1.6.0h

  5. Likes \Hawk/ liked this post
  6. #4
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9,514
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    306.59 MB

    Re: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    CoD Blitz requires Steam to be running... same as all the CoD versions.

    So not sure it will run on a machine which is not connected to the internet.

  7. Likes \Hawk/ liked this post
  8. #5
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    366
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.48 GB

    Re: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    Clod will run without an internet connection, if you 'Restart Steam in "Offline Mode"'. However, when you want to launch the game the first time on the new PC, Steam will demand to be connected to internet to authenticate things and write a couple of local files. After that you can disconnect and run Clod offline forever. So you'll need a connection once. But like is written its fun online flying. Join us!

    Fractal Design Define R5, Corsair AX 760W, Corsair Hydro H110, Asus X99-DELUXE, Intel Core i7-5820K, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, MSI GeForce GTX 970, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Western Digital Black 2TB, Win 10 Home 64-bit, VPC MongoosT-50 Throttle, VKB Gladiator Pro, MFG Crosswind, Wheel Stand Pro, Track-IR 5, Logitech G933, Eizo ColorEdge CS240

  9. Likes RAF74_Buzzsaw, ATAG_Snapper, \Hawk/ liked this post
  10. #6
    Combat pilot \Hawk/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    183
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    2
    Total Downloaded
    459.83 MB

    Re: How do I copy my Blitz Edition to a different stand alone PC?

    Thanks for the awesome advise guys.

    I have CLOD Blitz on my main PC which I do fly online (When time allows).

    I just have a spare PC that I put together after my recent upgrade and would like to play Blitz on it when my main PC is not available (My dogs are pretty main-stream when they surf the internet for kitty fails ).

    Being a chancer with PC Builds, my graphics card fans blocked every other slot so no slots available for network card.

    But truly grateful for the advise.

    See you on the V_Skies.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •