Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

  1. #1
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,610
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.74 MB

    Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    just upgraded Windows 10, Asus Z390 MB i7 9700K 2 GE 960 SLI
    after checking the option to "span displays with surround" I click "Apply" or "configure". the next screen defaults too topology 1x2. I can change to 1x3. then I have to check mark all three screens but ENABLE and APPLY email greyed out so does bezel correction , any ideas

    IMG_0025.jpgIMG_0026.jpgIMG_0027.jpg


    Asus Z390 MB, 8 GB Corsair RAM, 850 W Power Supply, Intel Core i7 2700K (2) GeForce GTX 960 1280MB SLI and about a dozen squirrels running on a wheel that I sometimes forget to feed !

  2. #2
    Novice Pilot =Devlin='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    483.63 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    Not sure but I guess its because its showing two displays, GeForece GTX960(1) and GeForece GTX960(2) although that should not make a difference as they are being detected. You could maybe try using the other outputs to see if that makes a difference. My setup shows one graphics card in the display panel and works fine, I would look into why yours shows two

  3. #3
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,610
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.74 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    that should be correct. as I have 2 960s. connected SLI


    Asus Z390 MB, 8 GB Corsair RAM, 850 W Power Supply, Intel Core i7 2700K (2) GeForce GTX 960 1280MB SLI and about a dozen squirrels running on a wheel that I sometimes forget to feed !

  4. #4
    Novice Pilot =Devlin='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    483.63 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    Ah ok missed that, if you connect all your monitors to just one card that might work

  5. Likes Tibsun liked this post
  6. #5
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,610
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.74 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    OK update removed my 2nd GE 960 and ran all 3 monitors in the single card and surround now works, no greyed areas SO not sure why. there are 3 PCIEX16 SLOTS in my motherboard. and am using the first 2 which should be correct. as the SLI bridge won't reach if I use 1 & 3


    Asus Z390 MB, 8 GB Corsair RAM, 850 W Power Supply, Intel Core i7 2700K (2) GeForce GTX 960 1280MB SLI and about a dozen squirrels running on a wheel that I sometimes forget to feed !

  7. #6
    Supporting Member Tibsun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    523
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Total Downloaded
    112.46 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Knuckles View Post
    OK update removed my 2nd GE 960 and ran all 3 monitors in the single card and surround now works, no greyed areas SO not sure why. there are 3 PCIEX16 SLOTS in my motherboard. and am using the first 2 which should be correct. as the SLI bridge won't reach if I use 1 & 3
    Did you try, like Devlin just said, to leave both cards in and put all your monitor plugs into only one of them?

  8. Likes ATAG_Snapper liked this post
  9. #7
    Novice Pilot =Devlin='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    483.63 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    Yea leave both in but output from one, the computer will use the power of both cards with SLI

  10. Likes ATAG_Snapper liked this post
  11. #8
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,610
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.74 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    Quote Originally Posted by =Devlin= View Post
    Yea leave both in but output from one, the computer will use the power of both cards with SLI
    ok sounds good ill give that a try


    Asus Z390 MB, 8 GB Corsair RAM, 850 W Power Supply, Intel Core i7 2700K (2) GeForce GTX 960 1280MB SLI and about a dozen squirrels running on a wheel that I sometimes forget to feed !

  12. #9
    ATAG Member ATAG_Knuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,610
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.74 MB

    Re: Nvidia control panel (Surround) options greyed out

    OK that was the fix: two card installed connected with SLI all 3 monitors connected into one card

    thanks guys !!


    Asus Z390 MB, 8 GB Corsair RAM, 850 W Power Supply, Intel Core i7 2700K (2) GeForce GTX 960 1280MB SLI and about a dozen squirrels running on a wheel that I sometimes forget to feed !

  13. Likes ATAG_Snapper, =Devlin= liked this post

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •