Results 1 to 28 of 28

Thread: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

  1. #1
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Hi all,

    I've been building something and testing it on my own. Recently, I realized that it' s too much fun to keep around the house. Also, more guys test software better than a single guy. What I built can grow a dynamic campaign out of a .mis file built in the Full Mission Builder . No GUI yet, I've yet to learn how to program that. All You lot get are console applications, but they'll get the job done. More details, as well as the download link:

    SIDC page

  2. #2
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9,791
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    306.59 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Thanks for your efforts Leo.

    Would be interested in hearing what people think of the program.

  3. #3
    Admin ATAG_Snapper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,833
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    142.24 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Whew! I visited your website via the link you provided - lots of detail and lots of good reading!

    It was in the wee hours this morning, my head was spinning (pretty much my virtual flying style, as well...), so I will have to come back to it later to give your site the time it richly deserves.

    Thank you for the huge amount of effort you’ve put into this. Looks fantastic!

    Snapper


    i7 4770K @3.5 GHZ, 24 Gigs DDR3 1600 DIMM, Gigabyte GTX970 4 Gig, Win 10 64 bit, TrackIR 5, TM16000 joystick, TM Warthog Throttle, CH Quadrant, Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals

  4. Likes danperin, Erpr.Gr.210_Molders liked this post
  5. #4
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Molders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,370
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    909.91 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Leo72 you made a really astonishing work! Impressive indeed! Well done Flieger!


    Regarding the RAF74_Buzzsaw statement/request in his reply my 2 cents, also if i can't be surely defined an offline campaign player lover, are these:


    - Extremely good if this program could have also some multiplayer application ( For example if it could give the chance of adding to the game online dynamic campaigns, it could be an absolutely great addition indeed )

    Speaking of its current state instead ( or rather single/offline player dedicated ) ok for its possible inclusion in the game/future patches but taking these two things in mind:

    - It should have no impact/s on game performances

    - It should not require too much work by TFS to include it in the game ( due to their already " limited human resources/high load of work " ).
    Said in brief if it's something that can be added without too much work/difficulties by TFS ok, if, instead it's something that could possibly drain " resources " from the already high load of work they have do for the patch 5.0, probably better including it in a second time, when the main things/works about the patch 5.0 will be already released/completed

    Visit the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group at :Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Where Gamers Dare YouTube channel at : Where Gamers Dare YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group page by clicking directly on the signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  6. #5
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Hi guys

    You're all very welcome, and thanks for taking the time to write.

    Cordially,
    Leo

  7. #6
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9,791
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    306.59 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    TF cannot include the program in the game unless Leo joins us as a member.... 1C will not publish material from outside non-copyright secure sources.

    Quote Originally Posted by SKG 210_Mölders View Post
    Leo72 you made a really astonishing work! Impressive indeed! Well done Flieger!


    Regarding the RAF74_Buzzsaw statement/request in his reply my 2 cents, also if i can't be surely defined an offline campaign player lover, are these:


    - Extremely good if this program could have also some multiplayer application ( For example if it could give the chance of adding to the game online dynamic campaigns, it could be an absolutely great addition indeed )

    Speaking of its current state instead ( or rather single/offline player dedicated ) ok for its possible inclusion in the game/future patches but taking these two things in mind:

    - It should have no impact/s on game performances

    - It should not require too much work by TFS to include it in the game ( due to their already " limited human resources/high load of work " ).
    Said in brief if it's something that can be added without too much work/difficulties by TFS ok, if, instead it's something that could possibly drain " resources " from the already high load of work they have do for the patch 5.0, probably better including it in a second time, when the main things/works about the patch 5.0 will be already released/completed


  8. Likes Erpr.Gr.210_Molders, Dauntless liked this post
  9. #7
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Leo could you cheak the zip file at your resourse please. Seems it is broken.

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  10. #8
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    452
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.73 GB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassius View Post
    Leo could you cheak the zip file at your resourse please. Seems it is broken.
    This looks like a zip file but it is a gzip archive which is different and windows 10 doesn't want to unzip it. It can be opened with another software, I used 7-Zip a free and open-source file archiver, and the dynamic mission generator actually works properly and its fun, so keep trying its worth it!
    Last edited by Bonditaria; Nov-22-2019 at 07:10.

    Fractal Design Define R5, Corsair AX 760W, Corsair Hydro H110, Asus X99-DELUXE, Intel Core i7-5820K, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, MSI GeForce GTX 970, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Western Digital Black 2TB, Win 10 Home 64-bit, VPC MongoosT-50 Throttle, VKB Gladiator Pro, MFG Crosswind, Wheel Stand Pro, Track-IR 5, Logitech G933, Eizo ColorEdge CS240

  11. Likes Cassius, ATAG_Snapper liked this post
  12. #9
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Thank you so much!
    I will certainly try it.

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  13. #10
    Admin ATAG_Snapper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,833
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    142.24 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    I tried it with a couple of simple missions I made in the FMB, but I kept getting the same error message that indicated I did not have a player-pilot assigned, even though I did. I’m goofing up somewhere, but not sure where. I’m away from my PC today, but I will do a screen capture of the error message when I’m back home again.



    i7 4770K @3.5 GHZ, 24 Gigs DDR3 1600 DIMM, Gigabyte GTX970 4 Gig, Win 10 64 bit, TrackIR 5, TM16000 joystick, TM Warthog Throttle, CH Quadrant, Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals

  14. #11
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonditaria View Post
    This looks like a zip file but it is a gzip archive which is different and windows 10 doesn't want to unzip it. It can be opened with another software, I used 7-Zip a free and open-source file archiver, and the dynamic mission generator actually works properly and its fun, so keep trying its worth it!
    Unfortunately, neither 7 Zip nor 8 Zip Lite can unzip SIDC.zip

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  15. #12
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    452
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.73 GB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    7-zip opens the archive...

    After the file is downloaded, right click and select 7zip/open archive, then double-click on the white file, it turns to yellow folder, drag it to where it has to go... good luck!
    Last edited by Bonditaria; Nov-22-2019 at 18:08.

  16. #13
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonditaria View Post
    7-zip opens the archive...

    After the file is downloaded, right click and select 7zip/open archive, then double-click on the white file, it turns to yellow folder, drag it to where it has to go... good luck!
    Thank you. I did not do double-click. Now done. I got All files.
    Last edited by Cassius; Nov-23-2019 at 02:05.

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  17. Likes Bonditaria liked this post
  18. #14
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    All my trying finished with a message in Win box
    Something like
    “Your *.mis file does not exist a pilot...Cheak the pilot mark in FMB...”
    I used mission was assembled in Zip folder. And I set a pilot in FMB, also I created a new group and did the same...
    Always that message pops up.
    Has anyone been able to successfully run this feature?

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  19. #15
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    452
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.73 GB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Code:
    Please enter the name of the .mis file You built
    in the Full Mission Builder:
    
    SIDCtest2
    
    
    The .mis file You specified doesn' t contain
    a line specifying a pilot. Please go back to the
    Full Mission Builder, load your .mis file, select
    one of the air groups and tick a "player" checkbox
    for one of the planes. Then restart this application.
    
    
    Press 'c' and then ENTER to continue!
    If you mean an error that looks like this above, it is simple to do correctly: you must write the full mission file name including the extension ".mis" and then you can go further.

    Fractal Design Define R5, Corsair AX 760W, Corsair Hydro H110, Asus X99-DELUXE, Intel Core i7-5820K, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, MSI GeForce GTX 970, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Western Digital Black 2TB, Win 10 Home 64-bit, VPC MongoosT-50 Throttle, VKB Gladiator Pro, MFG Crosswind, Wheel Stand Pro, Track-IR 5, Logitech G933, Eizo ColorEdge CS240

  20. #16
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    I tried again yesterday, I did the same it before, it doesn’t work for me.

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  21. #17
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassius View Post
    I tried again yesterday, I did the same it before, it doesn’t work for me.
    Hi

    The Campaign Creation Tool.exe needs a line defining a player in the .mis file You wish to create a campaign from. It looks like this:

    player squadronid.planenumber

    Basically, Your mission file needs a line beginning with the word "player". Most frequently, the FMB will create such a line for You if You bothered to check a player checkbox for the plane You wish to fly in the FMB. To do this, open up Your .mis file in the FMB and activate "Mission objects" and "Object browser" panels in the dropdown menus. Place them so that they don' t overlap. Select the airgroup in the "Mission objects" panel and then the desired plane in the "Object browser" panel. Check the "player" tickmark for the desired plane, Save Your mission, and You should be good to go.

    Unfortunately, sometimes when changing the planes for the same .mis file, the appropriate line isn't saved to the .mis file. To correct this, alt- tab to the OS and open up the .mis file in notepad. Check if there' s a line with the word "player". If not, You'll have to add it yourself. It should be added above the first GlobalWind section, usually denoted by:

    [GlobalWind_0]

    When You place Your cursor, hit enter to create a blank line, hit space twice, type "player", hit space, copy a squadron id from the [Airgroups] section below, type a '.' after the squadron id and finally type a three digit number denoting the squadron number, flight number and plane number respectively. The line should look like this:

    player BOB_RAF_F_74Sqn_Early.001

    , BOB_RAF_F_74Sqn_Early being the squadron id, and 001 the plane id.
    Last edited by Leo72; Dec-07-2019 at 11:06.

  22. #18
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Leo72 View Post
    Hi

    The Campaign Creation Tool.exe needs a line defining a player in the .mis file You wish to create a campaign from. It looks like this:

    player squadronid.planenumber

    Basically, Your mission file needs a line beginning with the word "player". Most frequently, the FMB will create such a line for You if You bothered to check a player checkbox for the plane You wish to fly in the FMB. To do this, open up Your .mis file in the FMB and activate "Mission objects" and "Object browser" panels in the dropdown menus. Place them so that they don' t overlap. Select the airgroup in the "Mission objects" panel and then the desired plane in the "Object browser" panel. Check the "player" tickmark for the desired plane, Save Your mission, and You should be good to go.

    Unfortunately, sometimes when changing the planes for the same .mis file, the appropriate line isn't saved to the .mis file. To correct this, alt- tab to the OS and open up the .mis file in notepad. Check if there' s a line with the word "player". If not, You'll have to add it yourself. It should be added above the first GlobalWind section, usually denoted by:

    [GlobalWind_0]

    When You place Your cursor, hit enter to create a blank line, hit space twice, type "player", hit space, copy a squadron id from the [Airgroups] section below, type a '.' after the squadron id and finally type a three digit number denoting the squadron number, flight number and plane number respectively. The line should look like this:

    player BOB_RAF_F_74Sqn_Early.001

    , BOB_RAF_F_74Sqn_Early being the squadron id, and 001 the plane id.
    Hi Leo!
    I already did it.
    1.jpg
    Something goin wrong...

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  23. #19
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassius View Post
    Hi Leo!
    I already did it.
    1.jpg
    Something goin wrong...
    Could You please post the entire .mis file?

  24. #20
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Leo72 View Post
    Could You please post the entire .mis file?
    Of course.
    I took yours file Dunkirk_87.mis and changed pilot in FMB
    Dunkirk_87_1.zip

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  25. #21
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    452
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.73 GB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Cassius, this mission you posted above is working in the mission creator, so you may be making this error: not entering the full mission file name with extension.

    sidcusererror.jpg

  26. Likes Cassius liked this post
  27. #22
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Strange things...I read this post
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonditaria View Post
    Code:
    Please enter the name of the .mis file You built
    in the Full Mission Builder:
    
    SIDCtest2
    
    
    The .mis file You specified doesn' t contain
    a line specifying a pilot. Please go back to the
    Full Mission Builder, load your .mis file, select
    one of the air groups and tick a "player" checkbox
    for one of the planes. Then restart this application.
    
    
    Press 'c' and then ENTER to continue!
    If you mean an error that looks like this above, it is simple to do correctly: you must write the full mission file name including the extension ".mis" and then you can go further.
    And put extension ".mis"...And was no result...(the same)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonditaria View Post
    Cassius, this mission you posted above is working in the mission creator, so you may be making this error: not entering the full mission file name with extension.

    sidcusererror.jpg
    I just tried it and it worked, it seems!!!
    May be I made some mistakes?
    Anyway Thanks for Help!

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  28. Likes Bonditaria liked this post
  29. #23
    Veteran Combat pilot Bonditaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    452
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.73 GB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    After an air group is placed onto an airfield, one needs to set the first waypoint of that air group to “Take off”

    your mission has four airgroups with a single NORMFLY waypoint, this may not work for you, it has to be take off in the instructions on the sidc webpage.

    Fractal Design Define R5, Corsair AX 760W, Corsair Hydro H110, Asus X99-DELUXE, Intel Core i7-5820K, Corsair Vengeance 16GB, MSI GeForce GTX 970, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Western Digital Black 2TB, Win 10 Home 64-bit, VPC MongoosT-50 Throttle, VKB Gladiator Pro, MFG Crosswind, Wheel Stand Pro, Track-IR 5, Logitech G933, Eizo ColorEdge CS240

  30. #24
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonditaria View Post
    After an air group is placed onto an airfield, one needs to set the first waypoint of that air group to “Take off”

    your mission has four airgroups with a single NORMFLY waypoint, this may not work for you, it has to be take off in the instructions on the sidc webpage.
    Just finished 1st selfcreated mission in Campaign. We attacked ships at Dunkirk by 2 groups of Stukas in 8 planes all.
    One ship was destroyed, one Hurri was shoot down by me.
    Image4.jpg Image3.jpg Image5.jpg
    Based on a briefing in the next mission, we will be relocated to another airfield and will attack the Radar station.
    In general, a great tool!
    Of course it need cosmetic changes to the names of airfields, ports, etc.
    But the first impression is very positive! And this is the main thing!
    Big Thanks Leo!
    I will definitely try to find time for translation and publication about this tool in our Russian-language sub-forum. If no one done it before. )
    Last edited by Cassius; Dec-08-2019 at 11:17. Reason: gramar

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  31. #25
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassius View Post
    Just finished 1st selfcreated mission in Campaign. We attacked ships at Dunkirk by 2 groups of Stukas in 8 planes all.
    One ship was destroyed, one Hurri was shoot down by me.
    Image4.jpg Image3.jpg Image5.jpg
    Based on a briefing in the next mission, we will be relocated to another airfield and will attack the Radar station.
    In general, a great tool!
    Of course it need cosmetic changes to the names of airfields, ports, etc.
    But the first impression is very positive! And this is the main thing!
    Big Thanks Leo!
    I will definitely try to find time for translation and publication about this tool in our Russian-language sub-forum. If no one done it before. )
    I'm glad it worked out for You. I'm no Russian speaker, but You can try copying the text of the web page into Google translate. I'll look into Your .mis file nevertheless.

  32. #26
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Leo72 View Post
    I'm glad it worked out for You. I'm no Russian speaker, but You can try copying the text of the web page into Google translate. I'll look into Your .mis file nevertheless.
    Hi Leo!
    I already started the thread about your tool SIDC at our subforum. I think all translate will be done during this week. I use Google translate only to understand mean words I don’t know. Google translate needs to be edit anyway. I did not create my own .mis file yet, and used yours .mis files cause I need to know how does it work at all than I can tell at our community about. After the translate will be done I’m going to modify .dat file by entering names of Airfilds, Factory, Ports...ext
    By the, way did you use OnBuildingKilled() function in the Script file? It works well in the single mission for owner.
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.c...ad.php?t=31359

    #
    I see
    You are using OnStationaryKilled()
    Last edited by Cassius; Dec-10-2019 at 07:19.

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

  33. #27
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassius View Post
    Hi Leo!
    I already started the thread about your tool SIDC at our subforum. I think all translate will be done during this week. I use Google translate only to understand mean words I don’t know. Google translate needs to be edit anyway. I did not create my own .mis file yet, and used yours .mis files cause I need to know how does it work at all than I can tell at our community about. After the translate will be done I’m going to modify .dat file by entering names of Airfilds, Factory, Ports...ext
    By the, way did you use OnBuildingKilled() function in the Script file? It works well in the single mission for owner.
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.c...ad.php?t=31359

    #
    I see
    You are using OnStationaryKilled()
    Hi

    I downloaded the mission You posted and for me it worked off the bat. The only reason for the error message to be displayed that springs to mind is selecting the wrong nation when the Campaign Creation Tool prompts the user to.

    Thank You for the link, I'll look into it as soon as I find the time. I did use solely the OnStationaryKiled() because the destruction of facilities is detected by detecting the destruction of inconspicuous stationary objects which are placed near the facilities in the Full Mission Builder. I decided to do this because some factory buildings were popping a link error when I tried to place them on the map in the FMB.

    At any rate,.enjoy flying .

  34. #28
    Ace Cassius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,556
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    307.99 MB

    Re: Get the Self Inflicted Dynamic Campaign while it' s hot

    Quote Originally Posted by Leo72 View Post
    Hi

    I downloaded the mission You posted and for me it worked off the bat. The only reason for the error message to be displayed that springs to mind is selecting the wrong nation when the Campaign Creation Tool prompts the user to.

    Thank You for the link, I'll look into it as soon as I find the time. I did use solely the OnStationaryKiled() because the destruction of facilities is detected by detecting the destruction of inconspicuous stationary objects which are placed near the facilities in the Full Mission Builder. I decided to do this because some factory buildings were popping a link error when I tried to place them on the map in the FMB.

    At any rate,.enjoy flying .
    Thank you.
    Unfortunately, for today, this is the only way that the author of the mission can use to introduce into the game the concept of destruction of a number of objects such as a factory, fuel storage, various buildings for players of each side. I mean missions for multiplayer. And this method may not be entirely correct. Waiting when TFS try to solved problem with OnBuildingKilled().

    Quote Originally Posted by Leo72
    Factories are defined by placing four static bicycles of the appropriate side within a kilometer of a static object representing the product of the factory. Any static object that can be placed onto the map can be produced in a factory, but if one wishes to have products which can reinforce the army, one needs to see to it that the product is of the exact same type as the type serving in the army units. For instance, if a Spitfire IIa is serving in the squadrons, one needs to place a static Spitfire IIa onto the factory grounds (Image 4). If more static objects are placed onto the factory grounds, said factory will produce more products. One can have up to ten products in a single factory.
    What does it mean? A single factory can produce up to 10 different types of products or the maximum number of products of one type can be 10?

    Xeon X5650 2.67GHz x2 64GB GTX 680 4Gb Acer GN246HL 1920x1080 Win 7 64 / Win 10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •