Thread: Hello from New York!

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    244.07 MB

Hello from New York!

I am joining. I am ancient and started playing Dynamix BOB in 1990 I think. Of any sim, I still love the gameplay of the Dynamix Red Baron the most of any sim. No sim in my experience has come even close to it. Working your way up the ladder of victories to get better planes and squadrons? That's gameplay!
    Since I am being asked to tell about myself...I wrote flight sim articles in Computer Games Strategy Plus. I got a degree from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. I got my commercial-Instrument, multi-engine, sea plane, glider, flight ratings. I owned and flew the Pitts-S2A in aerobatic competition. I flew the two-seat TF-51D Mustang, Spitfire Mk-9, Mig-17, PT-17 Stearman, T-34, T-6, Super Decathlon in aerobatics.... You asked! I've not been flying planes for a long time and might get back into it.

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    320.64 MB

Re: Hello from New York!

Quote Originally Posted by Pitts2A View Post
    I am joining. I am ancient and started playing Dynamix BOB in 1990 I think. Of any sim, I still love the gameplay of the Dynamix Red Baron the most of any sim. No sim in my experience has come even close to it. Working your way up the ladder of victories to get better planes and squadrons? That's gameplay!
    Since I am being asked to tell about myself...I wrote flight sim articles in Computer Games Strategy Plus. I got a degree from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. I got my commercial-Instrument, multi-engine, sea plane, glider, flight ratings. I owned and flew the Pitts-S2A in aerobatic competition. I flew the two-seat TF-51D Mustang, Spitfire Mk-9, Mig-17, PT-17 Stearman, T-34, T-6, Super Decathlon in aerobatics.... You asked! I've not been flying planes for a long time and might get back into it.