Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

  1. #1
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Has anyone found a way to place aircraft in FMB with
    skins other than default .

    ie. with skins created by members etc.

    thanks
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  2. #2
    ATAG Member ATAG_Scones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    104.47 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Click on your aircraft object in the FMB, and select 'Properties' in the drop-down list.

    Left Click Object.jpg

    In the object dialog box click on the flight-number tab. I have #1 selected here (you may have more tabs showing for your mission).

    Number Tab.jpg

    Click the down arrow on the Skin drop-down list and choose the skin you have previously placed in your skin folder.

    You can see I have my 'Tiger Moth Halloween' skin selected.

    Hope this helps.
    Last edited by ATAG_Scones; Nov-19-2019 at 05:08.

  3. #3
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Thanks for your reply, Scones .

    However i don't have any problem placing them within the game (as you have done ) in the air.
    or on the ground in a take off position

    But it appears to be random where there spawn (normally in nearest hangers)

    What i would like to do is place aircraft accurately on the ground stationary (outside hangers etc )
    with skins other than default. A squadron of my choosing.

    Static aircraft can be placed this way but you are limited to their default skins.

    My original post wasn't clear so sorry for that.
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  4. Likes ATAG_Scones, ATAG_Vampire liked this post
  5. #4
    Manual Creation Group ATAG_Vampire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Lincolnshire, ENGLAND
    Posts
    1,744
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    95.47 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    I tried a little while ago to do this but only had partial success.

    I believe it is something to do with the 'hardwired' spawn points on the embedded airfields in the FMB maps.

    I did try the build your own airfield but did not pursue it.

    Have a look at this:

    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.c...ission+Builder

    Good luck and I shall be interested to hear how you get on.

    07
    "We are still masters of our fate. We are still captain of our souls." - Winston Churchill

    My Rig: CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quard -Core Processor, Motherboard: Asus ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO ALPHA ATX LGA1151, RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4x 8GB) DDR4- 3000
    Video Card:MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GAMING X 8G OS: Windows 10

    Joystick: Virpil T50 Base with T50 Mongoose stick Throttle: Virpil T50 VPC HOTAS Monitor: Asus ROG Swift PG348Q Ultawide Rudder Pedals: Slaw Device RF DORA

  6. Likes madshepherd, ATAG_Scones liked this post
  7. #5
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    thanks Vampire

    I have seen same thing , "hardwired " but thought someone may have
    found a work around by now .

    They usually do in time.

    Thanks for link i will look more into it.

    These aircraft skins are excellent . A lot of time and work will have gone into them i'am sure.
    It would be nice if we could utilise them a bit more.

    cheers
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  8. Likes ATAG_Vampire, ATAG_Scones liked this post
  9. #6
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Molders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,376
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    909.91 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    As far as I know the only aircraft at which you can't apply custom skins are the static ones.
    Visit the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group at :Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Where Gamers Dare YouTube channel at : Where Gamers Dare YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group page by clicking directly on the signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  10. #7
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Had a little go at (Vampire ) link

    Not to good i'am afraid


    Set up x3 airfields plus runways shot_20191121_011934.jpg


    Play mission all aircraft spawn at same point and explode
    every time. No matter where i moved them on map they always spawned shot_20191121_012839.jpg
    at same point and exploded

    Then added a Spitfire ticked as player shot_20191121_013620.jpg

    Play mission . same thing . Spitfire ends up in explosion also shot_20191121_013734.jpg

    However the Spitfire always survives and rolls out of fire shot_20191121_013901.gif

    So will just have to wait until some clever person can show us a way

    I will go back and have some fun shot_20191109_182659.gif
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  11. #8
    Team Fusion LARRY69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    868
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    547.18 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Hi Madshepherd,

    You have to create a custum airfield over the default airfield. Play with the spawn points. Try, and with more or less patience you will get it.

    look here:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWSuTQjfFBE

    http://i1364.photobucket.com/albums/r739/larry691/GZ-H%201_zpsdphexiii.jpg

  12. #9
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Molders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,376
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    909.91 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    Take a look at this one ( ACG realised a very helpful series of video tutorials about the FMB )

    Visit the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group at :Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Where Gamers Dare YouTube channel at : Where Gamers Dare YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Where Gamers Dare Facebook Group page by clicking directly on the signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  13. #10
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    watched this quite a few times but always thought this was for server use only

    shot_20191122_020804.jpg

    shot_20191122_020914.gif

    shot_20191122_020951.gif


    But apparently NOT :2


    Thanks for help lads
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  14. #11
    Novice Pilot madshepherd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.06 GB

    UK Humans stances Ref. pics

    A few pics of UK human Stances some may find helpful

    As it is not always clear what stances the input line represents in FMB.


    shot_20191123_022310.jpg

    shot_20191125_013133.jpg

    shot_20191125_022256.jpg

    shot_20191127_012302.jpg


    A hardy looking bunch of lads that's for sure
    https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=14495&dateline=153818  5177

  15. Likes ATAG_Vampire, ATAG_Scones liked this post
  16. #12
    ATAG Member ATAG_Lord Wukits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    242
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    293.36 MB

    Re: Aircraft placement (minus default skins)

    The video is what you need to pay attention to. Like mentioned above, you need to create an airfield over the existing airfield. As for the spawn point, make sure that it is closer in distance(and elevation) to the created airfield(not the static one). Then when creating points, you will start off with point 0. Follow the video ,and create additional points ([ctrl]+[b]) This will create a line connecting 0 to 1. then create another point with the same button([ctrl]+[b]), and it will create a line from point 1 to 2.
    From here select 0 again, then press the key([ctrl]+[b]) to create yet another point which will be disconnected from the first set.

    And example below

    Code:
    0
    
    
    0--1
    
    
    0--1--2
    
    
    0--1--2
     \
      \3--4
    The last point in the chain is the spawn[examples 2 and 4], and the point before the last one sets direction [example 1 and 3]

    The key here is to have the airfield point you created, and the spawn point 0 as close to each other as possible, and further away from the static points.
    Also you will spawn in the last placed spawn points first. an example with the above, you will spawn on 4 before you spawn on 2.
    Yet another thing to note, is that the numbers of the spawn points change[I think] with the last point placed having the lowest number.

    Let me know if this has helped, and I will try to throw some thing together later.
    Last edited by ATAG_Lord Wukits; Dec-07-2019 at 01:36.

  17. Likes ATAG_Scones, madshepherd liked this post

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •