Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Which conf.ini ?

  1. #1
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wales UK
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    182.04 MB

    Which conf.ini ?

    Which conf.ini does the game use? The one in the folder Steam > SteamApps > common > IL2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz or the one in the folder Documents > 1C SoftClub > il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover? Mine are different.

  2. #2
    Supporting Member dazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    156
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    424.48 MB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    The config files in the Documents folder are the ones you can edit.
    All your settings and options are saved here in these files.

    Daz
    Last edited by dazza; Jun-28-2020 at 14:05.

  3. Likes ATAG_Marlow, Erpr.Gr.210_Belial liked this post
  4. #3
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wales UK
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    182.04 MB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    Quote Originally Posted by dazza View Post
    The config files in the Documents folder are the ones you can edit.
    All your settings and options are saved here in these files.

    Daz
    Thank you Daz.

  5. #4
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Belial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,842
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    975.32 MB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    Note: If you intend to add new aircraft skins they must be placed in the Steam > SteamApps > common > IL2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz --> relevant folder
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group at :Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube channel at : Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group page by clicking directly on my signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  6. #5
    Supporting Member BOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    5 mins from the Red Arrows, 1 min from a good pub.
    Posts
    2,621
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    5
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Erpr.Gr.210_Belial View Post
    Note: If you intend to add new aircraft skins they must be placed in the Steam > SteamApps > common > IL2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover Blitz --> relevant folder
    I only have mine in the Documents/1C folder and they show up fine for some reason. Seem to remember on old squadmate needed to do the above though i think. Cloddities!
    My Rig: Samsung 40" TV, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Mobo, I5 6600K @ 4.4Ghz on a Coolermaster 212 Evo, MSI GTX1080 Gaming X, 16B Vengeance DDR4 RAM @3000Mhz, Couple of meh SSDs, Corsair 550W CX PSU, MFG Crosswinds, TM WH Throttle, Virpil Mongoose T50CM w/100mm extension, TIR5, EDtracker pro.


    " Better a thorn on the outside than a prick on the inside"

  7. Likes Erpr.Gr.210_Belial liked this post
  8. #6
    Ace Erpr.Gr.210_Belial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,842
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    975.32 MB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    Quote Originally Posted by BOO View Post
    I only have mine in the Documents/1C folder and they show up fine for some reason. Seem to remember on old squadmate needed to do the above though i think. Cloddities!
    Yep, on my PC I'm been never able to let them show up if placing them in the Documents folder...but...as you said...that's CloD!
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group at :Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    Visit the Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube channel at : Jäger und Zerstörer YouTube Channel ( Left-click on the red link on the left to open the relative page! )
    *Important Note: You can also open the Jäger und Zerstörer Facebook Group page by clicking directly on my signature image


    My PC specs
    Windows 10 Pro 64 bit ~ Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz 8MB Cache Quad core
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z270H GAMING Motherboard, Socket 1151 ATX, Dual M.2, USB 3.1 Type-C ~ MSI GeForce GTX 1080 TI Gaming X 11G Graphic Card PCIE 3.0, 11 GB, GDDR5X 352 bit, 11.01 GHz, 1569 MHz
    Samsung MZ-V6E250BW SSD 960 EVO, 250 GB, M.2, NVMe ~ Western Digital WD Caviar Blue 2TB 64MB Cache, WD20EZRZ (64MB Cache) ~ Enermax Liqmax II 240 (ELC-LMR240S-BS)
    Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Vengeance LPX RAM 16 GB, 2x8 GB, DDR4, 3000 MHz, CL15 ~ EVGA SuperNOVA GQ PSU 750W ~ NZXT CA-N450W-M1 Case for Gaming PC, Black
    LG 49UK6200PLA TV 49" 4K UltraHD, IPS Display, 4096 x 2160, Active HDR, Multitasking ~ LG 27UD68P Monitor 27" 4K UltraHD LED IPS, 3840 x 2160, AMD FreeSync, Multitasking
    Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS Joystick ~ Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle ~ Thrustmaster TFRP Pedals

  9. #7
    Supporting Member dazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    156
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    424.48 MB

    Re: Which conf.ini ?

    Quote Originally Posted by BOO View Post
    I only have mine in the Documents/1C folder and they show up fine for some reason. Seem to remember on old squadmate needed to do the above though i think. Cloddities!
    Couldn't recall so I just checked and confirm the same.

    Daz

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •