Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

  1. #1
    Supporting Member hnbdgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,312
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    116.50 MB

    Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Sorry, sort of duplicating this thread: https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.c...ad.php?t=34257

    But now the issue has changed/mutated. Originally I was getting a connection timeout message on the Team Fusion 3 server but now I can't connect to any server at all!
    Literally just get a loading screen with the loading bar but it's not moving at all.

    Zero, Nada, Zilch Can't connect to any multiplayer server at all. Any pointers?

  2. #2
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10,871
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    319.01 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Quote Originally Posted by hnbdgr View Post
    Sorry, sort of duplicating this thread: https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.c...ad.php?t=34257

    But now the issue has changed/mutated. Originally I was getting a connection timeout message on the Team Fusion 3 server but now I can't connect to any server at all!
    Literally just get a loading screen with the loading bar but it's not moving at all.

    Zero, Nada, Zilch Can't connect to any multiplayer server at all. Any pointers?
    I suspect you have a version problem.

    Have you verified your install through Steam?

  3. #3
    Supporting Member hnbdgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,312
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    116.50 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    thanks! I just did now and 2 files were re-acquired apparently. But still no dice, server loading screen is up indefinitely. Perhaps need to do a complete re-install.....?

  4. #4
    TF Leadership RAF74_Buzzsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10,871
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    319.01 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Quote Originally Posted by hnbdgr View Post
    thanks! I just did now and 2 files were re-acquired apparently. But still no dice, server loading screen is up indefinitely. Perhaps need to do a complete re-install.....?
    So you are able to start and run the game in singleplayer?

  5. #5
    Supporting Member hnbdgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,312
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    116.50 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Yes I can, I can load the singleplayer quick mission just fine. One peculiarity is I get a black screen until I alt tab or windows tab away. As soon as I hit the windows key or alt tab I get sound and at that point I can click back at the window and I'm in the cockpit.

    However no dice with multiplayer still.

  6. #6
    Supporting Member 9./JG52_J-HAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    888
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    16
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Try to set Launcher64.exe to Win 7 compatibility. Had this exact behavior until I did this.
    i5 10850k @5.0 Ghz | RTX 3080 | 64 Gb RAM | Win10 64 bit | TrackIR 5 | VKB Gunfighter III | MFG Crosswind | Warthog Throttle | Reverb G2

  7. Likes palker liked this post
  8. #7
    ATAG Member ATAG_JackMaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    403
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.23 GB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    I'm not an expert, but could your anti virus be blocking the server?
    Don't let Grudges fester and poison your future happiness......get your revenge as quickly as possible.

  9. #8
    Manual Creation Group Maru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    748
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    203.10 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Quote Originally Posted by hnbdgr View Post
    I'm on windows 10, running reshade but everything else works fine. I don't have 2 network cards and don't have internet problems.
    Hi there,

    Have you checked it in the adapter network settings from control panel?
    Usually a vpn or programs like hamachi would create a "network card" which was back then the issue I had.

  10. Likes Erpr.Gr.210_Mölders liked this post
  11. #9
    Supporting Member hnbdgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,312
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    116.50 MB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    Quote Originally Posted by 9./JG52_J-HAT View Post
    Try to set Launcher64.exe to Win 7 compatibility. Had this exact behavior until I did this.
    Hey whaddaya know, that seems to have fixed it! thanks.

    I did do one other thing and that is leave my router off overight so could be that but I'm gonna lean towards J_HAT's solution.

    FYI antivirus is ESET never let me down on any game so should be fine. I do have a VPN virtual network card but that's been disabled (first thing I did).

    Thank you all anyway, seems to be working now!


  12. Likes DD_FT, 9./JG52_J-HAT liked this post
  13. #10
    Combat pilot palker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    204
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    430.8 KB

    Re: Please help, can't connect to any multiplayer server.

    *bump*
    Just reporting that I had the same problem with the same solution, setting compatibility to Win 7 fixed it and I can connect again. It is a really strange issue. I wonder why setting the compatibility works.

  14. Likes 9./JG52_J-HAT liked this post

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •