Thread: Loiter command for waypoints?

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

Loiter command for waypoints?

Hi all, I have been tooling around with the FMB to get a few SP missions underway. I am new to CLoD, but have extensive experience with IL21946 over the years, so the basics of the FMB are familiar.... not started looking at coding etc yet though. Thats another kettle of fish entirely lol.

I was wondering if there is a way to make aircraft loiter/patrol at a particular waypoint?

Example: I have 2 opposing armies set to meet at 3000m and 300kph. The waypoints where they meet are close together and both set to 'engage aircraft'. Both flights have been targeted to each other. if I am late to the waypoint because of long taxi, dodgy take off or circuit to form up wingmen, then the engagement doesnt take place and I either chase the seemingly unaware enemy back to their base, or return home with gunports still covered. I know I can adjust the enemy takeoff time to compensate, or possibly add a trigger to spawn an enemy flight when I am near, but this all seems fiddley when a simple loiter or patrol command for x minutes would do the same.

Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    1.04 GB

Re: Loiter command for waypoints?

See this Mission Builder's manual:

https://artist.onlyoffice.eu/Product..._IjY1NDI5OTQi0

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded

Thanks 1lokos, it didnt really seem relevant to the waypoint commands question... might come in handy further down the track though.

Guess Ill just keep playing around and see what I can come up with

Ace
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    130.02 MB

You may have seen there is now a "loiter" command added to FMB, in one of the recent releases. I haven't experimented with it.